XWA Fever Ep. 2 Segment 5. Dorian Apollo VS Dean Masters: To the Xtreme…

wp-1488758408200.jpg

ANTHONY SHIFFONE

XWA Backstage Roving Reporter

Is in the Backstage Area and Says: *Fever returns from commercial break with me chasing after Ronan Rage as he heads toward the exit.* “Mr. Rage! Mr. Rage! Can we have a moment of your time sir?! *Rage stops and turns glaring at me. After what seems like an eternity Rage nods to me giving me permission to ask my questions. Relief washes over me as I clear my throat and begins the interview.* “Earlier tonight we saw you put The Man called Surge through a wall after you found him standing over your friend Daemon Anarchy. Have you had a chance to view the footage of what transpired? If so you must be aware by now that Surge was not responsible for the attack on Anarchy, and attack that was in fact carried out by The Bringers of Pain, Wrath and Fury! Do you have any regrets for your unprovoked attack on Surge?!”

 

ronan-rage

RONAN RAGE

You Won’t Like Me When I’m Angry

Is in the Backstage Area and says: “Regrets?! Regrets?! My only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner! So Surge didn’t attack Daemon but that don’t mean he wasn’t involved! Surge has been playing Daemon and I for fools for weeks now! You seriously want to call it an unprovoked attack? If I walk into a room and see Surge standing over my friend with a steel chair I ain’t gonna wait for an explanation! I’m gonna put his ass down and you can believe that Shiffone!” *Snatches the mic from Shiffone.* “I’ve had it where Surge is concerned! The time has come to put up or shut up! So How about it Surge? You and me one on one at “Dangerous Liaisons” You bring your Gathering buddies and I’ll bring Daemon Anarchy and a whole lot of pain! Now if you’ll excuse me Shiffone I’m headed to hospital to check on my friend! *throws down the mic and walks out of the building leaving Shiffone behind to pick his mic off the floor.*

 

wp-1488758408200.jpg

ANTHONY SHIFFONE

XWA Backstage Roving Reporter

Is in the Backstage Area and Says: *Straightens back up after retrieving my mic.* “Well they don’t call him Ronan Rage for nothing folks! The challenge has bee issued! Will Surge accept and will he be alone or will he bring the Gathering with him?! The world will be waiting with baited breath for Surge’s answer that’s for sure! Let’s get back to ringside and more non stop wrestling action! Back to you Adam!”

 

Adam Mooney

ADAM MOONEY

The Soundtrack of Xtreme

Is at the Announce table and Says: “Thank you Keen Dean..er excuse me I mean Anthony Shiffone! Things are really heating up in the Surge situation involving Rage & Anarchy and The Gathering! What are your thoughts Gavin and Patience?…er Gavin?…Patience?” *The camera pans over to Gavin and Patience enthusiastically making out at the announce table. The camera quickly pans back to me glancing uncomfortably at Gavin and Patience. I shuffle my papers trying to gather myself.* “Well…ah…ahem…we…we’ll come back to that later! Let’s get back to the ring! It is time for the long awaited debut of “Darling” Dorian Apollo and the re-debut of Dean Masters! Apollo is already in the ring awaiting his opponent looking as flamboyant as ever!” *grabs my water bottle calmly removing the stopper. I spray water on Gavin and Patience just as the camera switches to a shot of Apollo in the ring preening for the audience. Audible yelps followed by arguing can be heard over the announce table mics which are cut abruptly.*

 

Dorian Apollo

“DARLING” DORIAN APOLLO

Simply Darling

Is in the XWA Ring and Says: *Paces the ring in a flowing pink flowery dress and a  white wide brimmed ladies sun hat and numerous feather boas. I fluff my platinum blonde hair and blows kisses to the fans who greet me with multiple derogatory chants.*

 

received_344898595926864

DEAN MASTERS

Class is in Session

Is at the Gorilla Position and Says: *A theme song comprised of ringing school bells and nails on a chalkboard plays over the speakers as “Pro Wrestling 101” appears on the X-Tron. I step through the curtains on onto the stage in a sky blue graduation cap and gown. I slam the yardstick I’m carrying down into my open palm  repeatedly as I look out over the sea of fans. most “boo” me while others chant “Enterprise” at me. A grin spreads across my face and I make my way down the ramp yelling ” Class is in session boys and girls!” followed by a sinister laugh. I climb the ring steps pausing for a moment to wipe my feet on the ring apron then steps through the rope into the ring.*

 

patience & gavin

PATIENCE DEVINE & GAWWWAAADGUS GAVIN GLITTER

XWA Color Commentators

Is at the Announce Table and Says: 

GAVIN: *Glares at Mooney for breaking up my make out session. Alexis hiss in my ear to tell me I’m live.* “We got us a teacha and a big tutti frutti lookin dude! The glitter man don’t judge though! People used to call me tutti frutti at one time but they wuz wrong ain’t that right sweet thang?!”

 

PATIENCE: “I Thought his name was Dane? These name changes are confusing me.”

 

Dorian Apollo

“DARLING” DORIAN APOLLO

Simply Darling

Is in the XWA Ring and Says: *Masters looks me up and down unsure of what to make of me. I remove my hat handing it to the ring attendant I pull the dress and feather boas off over my head revealing a pastel purple pair of wrestling trunks that more closely resemble a large pair of women’s bloomers.*

 

received_344898595926864

DEAN MASTERS

Class is in Session

Is in the XWA Ring and Says: *I remove my cap and gown and places the yard stick on the mat in the corner. The ref does his pre match check then calls for the bell to start the match. I step out of the corner still not quite sure what to make of Apollo as he continues to fluff his hair. We circle each other tentatively then lock up in a collar and elbow tie-up. Apollo puts his 350+ lbs to good used backing me into the nearest corner. Apollo breaks slowly but cleanly then pinches my cheek calling me “adorable”. I slap his hand out of the way my anger getting the best of me as I charge out the corner running right into a drop toe hold. Apollo transitions to a side headlock pressing his full weight down on me. I claw my way back to my feet. As we get to our feet Apollo transitions again getting behind me twisting my arm into a hammerlock. I try to calm myself for a moment and figure a way out. Apollo leans his head over my shoulder and blows gently in my ear. I completely lose it breaking character as I pull away from Apollo shouting at him “what the f*ck’s your problem!” I shove Apollo hard and shoves the ref too yelling at him to do something about Apollo.*

 

Dorian Apollo

“DARLING” DORIAN APOLLO

Simply Darling

Is in the XWA Ring and Says: *As the ref tries to regain control of the match I skip around the ring blowing kisses to the fans who by now are laughing uncontrollably at my antics and how irate Masters is. I stop my skipping and blows a kiss directly at Masters.”

 

Iron Eagle

IRON EAGLE

The Hero You NEED

Is in the Backstage Area and Says: *While the ref tries to calm Masters down, the camera switches to a shot of me backstage watching the match on a monitor with a look of utter disgust on my masked face glaring at the monitor.*

 

Adam Mooney

ADAM MOONEY

The Soundtrack of Xtreme

Is at the Announce table and Says: “Apollo is putting on quite a display of technical wrestling! I would have never thought it to look at him! He is also putting on quite a flamboyant display getting under the skin of Dean Masters! Apollo got under the skin of Iron Eagle earlier backstage. Iron Eagle we just saw is watch this match with great interest and distain!”

 

patience & gavin

PATIENCE DEVINE & GAWWWAAADGUS GAVIN GLITTER

XWA Color Commentators

Is at the Announce Table and Says: 

GAVIN: *Don’t let Mr. Tutti frutti fool ya Mooney! Dorian Apollo can wrassle wit the best of em! Hell, he really thumped my ass one night fo years ago!”

PATIENCE: *I Slowly turn my head staring at Gavin.* “He…He wut now?”

Gavin: *I look back at Patience confused at first as to why she is staring at me like she is then I cotton on to what she is thinking.* “In a match! In a match! Dang woman whaddaya think I am?! I ain’t in ta nuthin tutti frutti! Ladies all the way and one GAWWWAAADGUS one in particular! OWW HAVE MERCY BABY!”

 

Dorian Apollo

“DARLING” DORIAN APOLLO

Simply Darling

Is in the XWA Ring and Says: *The ref finally calms Masters down and the match resumes. We attempt another collar and elbow tie-up but Masters catches me off guard with a kick to stomach doubling me over. Masters follows up with a series of heavy forearm shots to the back. I let out a high pitched piercing girlish scream with each blow. Masters back me into the nearest corner and attempts to whip me into the opposite corner. I reverse the whip and follows Masters into the corner with an avalanche splash in the corner. Masters sags in the corner the wind taken out of him. I scale to the second rope and rains down a classic 10 punches. When I get to number 10 I give Masters a big kiss on the lips instead of a punch and gyrates my hips my crotch coming dangerously close to Masters’ face. Masters weakly tries to push me away then slumps to the mat sitting in the corner. I dash to the opposite corner then charges at Masters hitting him with a bronco buster in the corner. I bounce my ass all over Masters chest my crotch dangerously close to his face once more.*

 

received_344898595926864

DEAN MASTERS

Class is in Session

Is in the XWA Ring and Says: *I break character again violently shoving Apollo off of me. I pull myself up in the corner wiping my face. The fans howls of laughter at my expense ringing in my ears. Apollo smile at me from the opposite corner blowing kisses at me. Breathing heavily with spit flying out of my mouth I charge blindly out of the corner intent on inflicting as much pain as I can on Apollo no longer caring about the match. Apollo dives out of the way and I slam face first into the middle turnbuckle.  Before I can turn around Apollo rolls me up in a pin attempt playfully spanking me as he does. I struggle and kicks out a half second too late as the ref slaps the mat 1..2..3! Apollo quickly rolls out of the ring as I try in vain to get my hands on him. I lean on the middle rope yelling at him as Apollo backs up the ramp blowing kiss and waving to me until he backs through the curtains. The fan continue to laugh and chant “Dorian”*

 

Adam Mooney

ADAM MOONEY

The Soundtrack of Xtreme

Is at the Announce table and Says: “Dorian Apollo pulls off the upset win over Dean Masters and Masters is beside himself in a towering rage! Masters is turning his frustration on the official now! Masters may want to rethink this! It could end up costing him the pocketbook!”

 

patience & gavin

PATIENCE DEVINE & GAWWWAAADGUS GAVIN GLITTER

XWA Color Commentators

Is at the Announce Table and Says: 

GAVIN: “From what I hear ol Deano can’t afford to lose any cash! That boy be broke! A good thang we don have ta worry about dat! Only the best for mah shugah!”

PATIENCE: “AWWWWW! That’s so sad maybe we should take up a collection for him. Can anyone change up a dollar?

 

received_344898595926864

DEAN MASTERS

Class is in Session

Is in the XWA Ring and Says: *I violently shake the ref who pleads that he is only doing his job and then drops him with a “Pennsylvania Plunge” now being called “The Higher Learning” in XWA (Pittsburgh Plunge). I quickly get back to my feet facing the corner. I lower my forehead resting it on the turnbuckle while holding my head in my hands, my elbows resting on the top ropes on either side. The fans laughter still rings in my ears. A booming familiar voiced coming from the speakers snaps me back to attention. I turn to see Paul Hammond standing on the stage but he is not alone.*

 

received_344898762593514

PAUL HAMMOND

Former Head of XCW / XWA Senior Authority

Is on the XWA Stage and Says: *The capacity crowd so engrossed into Dean Master’s humiliation that they didn’t notice me walking out on the stage flanked by Lex Legacy and Ron Stoppable. I raise the mic to my lips clearing my throat getting everyone’s undivided attention.* “My how the mighty have fallen! Please allow me a moment of your time to introduce myself! My name is PAUL HAMMOND! I am XWA’s Senior Authority working under the watchful eye of the most beautiful, most intelligent woman in all of wrestling ALEXIS SANTOS!” *fans shower me with a smattering of “boos” after that statement. My cohorts and I make our way to ringside as I continue to speak unphased  by the crowd reaction.* “Now Dean I have known you for many years. In fact when we first met I was managing “The Dastardly Alliance” as Paul E. Dastardly in the old Global Wrestling Alliance and you were in an ill-fated tag team called the “Dynamite Dudes”! You were coming to the ring to surfer music, wearing bright neon clothes and carrying a skateboard! What a great idea there! Your team was feuding with my group and from the first time I laid eyes on you I knew you had so much talent, so much untapped potential that one day you would not only be a champion but you sir would be a legend in this business!” *Steps through the ropes along with my cohorts and walks right up to Masters.* “It took a while to get there much longer than you had expected I’m sure but several companies and several burned bridges later you finally made it to the top and you did it NOT in GWA, NOT in XWA, NOT in JEWCW but in XCW! My promotion that I built from the ground up! The promotion that nobody wanted to succeed and when it did everyone stole everything about it in an effort to reproduce it! But as you well know Dean, though it is often imitated there is only one XCW! With my guidance Dean you became a star in XCW and with my guidance sir you can become a star again!

 

received_344898595926864

DEAN MASTERS

Class is in Session

Is in the XWA Ring and Says: *Strokes my chin in deep thought contemplating Hammond while keeping a close eye on Legacy and Stoppable.*

 

received_344898762593514

PAUL HAMMOND

Former Head of XCW / XWA Senior Authority

Is in the XWA Ring and Says: “Now Dean I know things have been difficult for you these past few years. The wrestling business has been very unkind to you my friend. However fate stepped in for you! Fate in the form of me Paul Hammond! I stuck my neck out for you and got you a job here in XWA even though they said it would never happen! Even though many years ago Alexis swore that you never set foot in XWA again! But here you are! I did that for you! The time has now come for you to do something for me Dean! You see a war is coming Dean! I can smell it on the air! It started last week with that ingrate Detox when had the audacity to question my decisions and the audacity to put his hands on me. Why if not for Alexis’s dog Unknown I probably wouldn’t be here right now speaking to you! It occurred to me that I need people, people I can trust to watch my back. That is why I have here with me tonight Lex Legacy and Ron Stoppable. Two men whom I trust! The question Dane, is can I trust you? Will you join me the man who made you a star many years ago, the man who got you a job when you so desperately need one, will you join me in this war?! *There is a long pause and just as Dean Masters raises his mic to his lips to respond Guns n Roses “Welcome to the Jungle” blasts from the speakers.*

 

New Forever TOMMY FOREVER

Pay the Price… Live Forever

Is at the Gorilla Position and Says: “I step through the curtains to a massive “XC-Dub” chant. I nod my head in rhythm with the chant then hold my arms apart imitating the Draven Fheenix pose. A mic in one hand and Singapore cane in the other. I look skyward my eyes closed soaking in the continued “XC-Dub” chants. I break the pose and heads to the ring not taking my eyes off of Hammond. I reach up grabbing the second rope and pulls myself on the ring apron and steps through the ropes. I walk right up to Masters ignoring Hammond and his cronies resting the cane on my shoulder.* “Marty you’re not buying any of Hammond’s bullsh*t are you? Hammond didn’t make you a star you did that on your own! All Hammond did was give us a place to show what we could do. We did the rest. Hammond like to take credit for XCW’s success but he knows it and I know it that you put XCW on the map! Remember Marty? That night in Buffalo New York when you turn the sport of professional wrestling on it’s ear and put XCW on the map! That night two things happen one word and one letter changed. We were no longer Easter Collision Wrestling, we were Xtreme Collision Wrestling! A name you declared as the only one that mattered after you defeated Scorpio Funk in a tournament for the GWA title. You spat on The GWA belt and threw it to the ground. XCW was born that night and you made it happen, not me , certainly not Hammond, you Marty! XCW took the wrestling world by storm and business was never better…that is until Hammond got greedy. Hammond wanted to compete with XWA and JEWCW even though he knew he couldn’t match them financially or in any way for that matter. In an effort to compete with the bigger companies Hammond bought KACW, a failing promotion that was dying primarily because of the national TV deal they had signed only a few months earlier. Hammond wanted national TV. He didn’t care that prior to that TV deal KACW had been a somewhat profitable company. All that mattered was that XCW would be on national TV. Lo and behold about 6 months later and XCW is in financial ruin! Checks were bouncing, bill were going unpaid, talent was leaving in droves and Hammond sold us out for the first time, merging with JEWCW and renaming the company as a whole AWX.  Fast forward to the present and Hammond does it again selling us out to XWA this time and leaving all of us out in the cold. Hammond is right about one thing Marty, there is a war coming but the question isn’t about trust or returning favors! The question is who are you Marty? Are you this?” *points at the blue singlet and ruler* “a wrestling school teacher? or are you THE ENTERPRISE! DANE FRIGGIN MA–” *Before I can finish my question I am attacked from behind by Legacy and Stoppable*

 

received_344898595926864

DEAN MASTERS

Class is in Session

Is in the XWA Ring and Says: *Forever hits the mat hard as Legacy and Stoppable pounce on Forever. One stomps and kicks while the other rains down heavy rights to Forever’s prone head. The fans start an “ENTERPRISE” chant hoping to edge me on to save Forever. Finally I step in shoving Legacy and Stoppable off of Tommy. Both back off raising their hands in surrender. I pick up the mic off the mat and addresses Hammond.* “First off Hammond I don’t owe you a damn thing! Nobody makes decisions for me! I do what I want! When I want! And to whomever I want because I am THE ENTERPRISE and don’t you ever forget that Hammond!” *I pull Tommy back to his feet. Tommy looks at me holding the back of his head. I look him in the eyes then embraces Tommy to a thunderous “XC-Dub” chant. Hammond looks on in shock as I glare at him over Tommy’s shoulder. Without warning I lock my hands around Tommy lifting him off the mat and drops him with a “Higher Learning” (Pittsburg Plunge). I quickly get back to my feet as the fans boo me heinously pelting me with garbage. Hammond’s look of shock turns to a sh*t eating grin. I return a sinister grin of my own. Legacy, Stoppable and I proceed to stomp kick and punch the hell out of Forever. Directing traffic I order Legacy to get me a chair. Legacy rolls to the outside and throws the time keeper out of his chair folding it and sliding it into the ring to me. I grab the chair and pummels Forever senseless wearing him out. I throw the chair on the mat then drags a lifeless Tommy forever to his knees shoving his head between my thighs. I look out over the furiously booing crowd then lifts Forever into position for a sit out piledriver as garbage continues to bounce off of me. Legacy and Stoppable each grab one of Forever’s legs and on the count of three I leap in the air as Legacy and Stoppable push down with all the force they can muster adding extra stink on the piledriver. Forever’s head hits the chair with a sickening metallic crack and he bounces a foot off the mat before landing flat on his back in a convulsing heap. I yell at the camera man to get a close up as I lift Forever’s head off the mat by his hair and shoves his unconscious and bloodied face into the camera. I move Forever’s head to the side getting into the shot myself. I stare into the camera grinning and says “Class… dismissed!” then lets Forever’s head slump to the mat while I laugh uncontrollably.*

 

 

Adam Mooney

ADAM MOONEY

The Soundtrack of Xtreme

Is at the Announce table and Says: “Fans I don’t believe what we’ve just witnessed! It appeared that Dean Masters was returning to his XCW roots but instead he just inexplicably turned on Timmy Forever!” *Richmond screams in my ear “TOMMY!”* “Er…Sorry that’s Tommy Forever not Timmy my apologies fans! At any rate this has certainly been an unexpected turn of events fans!”

 

 

patience & gavin

PATIENCE DEVINE & GAWWWAAADGUS GAVIN GLITTER

XWA Color Commentators

Is at the Announce Table and Says: 

GAVIN: “Watchu talkin about Mooney! There ain’t nuthin unespected about it brutha! Ol Deano knows where his meal ticket is! Thangs be getting HAWT! HAWT! HAWT! Here tonite! OWWWW HAVE MERCY!”

PATIENCE: “Who’s Marty? Did his name change again? This so confusing. Is he Dane, Dean, or Marty Masters? Can someone please tell me? This is really making my head hurt…”

*Patience’s mic is abruptly cut off as Masters, Legacy, Stoppable and Hammond stand on the stage raising their hands in unity.  The screen fades to black as we go to another commercial break.*

 

Leave a Reply

