XWA Fever Ep. 2 Segment 4. Nightmares of the past..

Adam Mooney

Adam Mooney

The Soundtrack Of Xtreme

Is at the ringside announce table and says: * Waits for my cue as I nervously shuffle through my run sheet for the evening..finally the red light turns on..Ten seconds countdown and I begin again* “Fans another unforgettable episode of XWA Wrestling and tonight’s Main Event is STILL to come with The Incredible Rip Remmington  taking in the 450 lb. Behemoth…Gangland!! After the melee we have just seen will Rip be ready to go with those injured ribs that look as if they have been re-injured!! Add fuel to the fire that Jaxxus is looking  for Remmington and we may have an explosive situation in our main event this evening headed of course to our big PPV a short time from now as XWA Presents Dangerous Liaisons!! We are set to go to our,..*The fans are cheering loudly at something happening in the crowd and I look to my left at ringside where former AWX World Champion Christian Banner sits at Ringside with Indy wrestler Perry Sirius as the fans are cheering the two visitors.

strangler

Christian Banner

Sasketchewan Strangler

Is  in the audience and says: *Is shown momentarily on the X-Tron as my friend and I sit at ringside flashing our paid tickets smiling for the camera dressed in our street clothes of custom silk shirts and dress pants smiling and nodding to the crowd for the camera as they zoom in on us enjoying the action.*

perry sirius

Perry Sirius

NTI Developmental Wrestler

Is in the audience and says: *Sat in the crowd with my friend and mentor Christian Banner as our faces flash on the camera as I mug for the fans waving at the camera just enjoying our time at the show as fans are going wild at our appearance in the XWA.

Adam Mooney

Adam Mooney

The Soundtrack Of Xtreme

Is at the ringside announce table and says: *Reacting to Banner and Sirius being in the crowd at an XWA show as Banner is known as a former AWX World Champion* “ Fans..you just never know who may show up in the XWA…!! Up next we have the man who just last week won the XWA Heavyweight Championship from Jon Hardcastle Jr. In an absolute shocker. For those who missed out it would be Jon Jr. Under the guise of Carnage wrestling in the RD Bradley Memorial Tournament to win the AWX championship…it would then be revealed that new owners in the company would be the AWXs very own high-profile competitors the XWA had purchased the company. It was revealed that XWA owner Alexis Santos had used the AWXs former owners son as a pawn to secure the companies biggest title and thus shockingly rebranded the company into the XWA. Just last week it would be XWAs owners decree to schedule and impromptu match up with Jon Jr. And XWA legend Nightmare who made his official re-debut after a long hiatus and the double cross was on. Jon Jr. despite betraying his father and his company that he built over the years he was eliminated quickly from the title scene as Nightmare returned and squashed an unsuspecting Jon Jr.to recapture the newly minted XWA championship! Now that you are all filled in..ladies and gentlemen ..The XWA Heavyweight Champion…Nightmare!!”

nightmare

Nightmare

XWA Heavyweight Champion

Is on the rampway and says: *The lights flicker as Marilyn Manson’s “Fight Song” rips over the loud-speaker as the fans turn their attention to the video wall as it displays WICKED CLOWNS as the arena erupts…as the dust settles and the music stops I stand mid-ramp dressed in a long red armless trench coat with high collars with “Wicked Clowns” emblazoned across the back..I toss up the wicked clowns symbol as red fireworks explode on each side of me before marching to the ring with purpose dragging the strap lazily at my side..I step up on the ring stairs pausing momentarily glaring at Banner and Sirius at ringside grinning as I sling the belt over my shoulder patting it as I lock eyes with the guests..I grand continue on up the stairs grabbing the top rope vaulting into the ring rushing the camera side set of ropes stepping up on the second rope holding the XWA Championship high as I turn it towards me kissing it before rolling my eyes demonically as fire works explode out of the turn buckles around the ring.

 

patience & gavin

“Gawwwdggusss” Gavin Glitter and Patience Devine

XWA Color Commentators

is at the ringside announce table and says:

Gavin Glitter: ” The Champion is heeeaaahhh!! Not sure about that devil musak he come to the rang with though…he could use a little southern country and that boy would be SET!! He sure dot look like any clown I seen before..and XWA aint no circus!!”

Patience Devine: “I like that gold thing he has with him…how come no one buys this gal any gold huh shugahh?? Whats the hold up Mr. Glitter?”

Gavin Glitter: “Ohhhh Larrrhhhddd…lets get into the action heeyah!!” *Quickly dodges the bullet and watches the action intently..not glancing over as to not answer her question!!*

nightmare

Nightmare

XWA Heavyweight Champion

Is inside the XWA Ring and says: *Walks around with the XWA championship slung over my right shoulder I reach out to ringside for a mic as I pace around the ring with a contemplating look on my face..I walk mid-ring looking into the hard camera as I begin my diatribe* “WICKED CLOWNS Rejoice!!! *Takes in a huge “Welcome Back” chant. * “Save your energy…Its been a long time and believe me I have been waiting for this day. I don’t need to go back in time and tell you the same old story of how the XWA died and how everything we built went up in flames as a result of pure sabotage from a little group of insects who took a good faith gesture and turned it black with cancer. You see when we were at our peak…we opened our doors and unknowingly let the cancer in. I sat back..I told everyone this was a bad idea…”They are not like Us” I said over and over. They said “They have a great roster who can help us grow” they said. They even brought their own belt! I am not even gonna dignify them by mentioning their names. You see unlike others..fool me once SHAME ON YOU…fool me twice SHAME ON ME..and I don’t make mistakes a second time. So I look in the front row and who do I see..well..Its Christian Banner everybody..The brand new champion in Japan. You see as a student of history I know how this story plays out. Champion from Japan comes over..challenges for OUR championships..infects our promotion like a disease..and suddenly we are closing our doors. Mr Banner…is that why you are here tonight?? *Laughs as I lean into the ropes in front of the area both men are seated* Well..I know the music is good..but you my friends are playing the wrong song. So gentlemen..tonight you get to watch the Champ in action. You see I have a big match on the MAIN EVENT of a PPV coming up…something that your buddies managed to keep me away from for a decade in fear of losing their precious “Spot” in the business. So… I am gonna take myself and these “Clowns” here tonight… *Throws up the Wicked Clowns hand gesture to the people as a “Wicked Clowns” chant erupts* on a little preview of what I am gonna do to AJ Prophet at Dangerous Liaisons and the proud Japanese champion at ringside can go report to your jobless friends that the Champion is The Clown…and he is NO LAUGHING Matter!! Get me someone out here..Ill beat their ass…*Tosses the mic over my back and folds up the belt passing it to the referee.* I take off my long red robe as I bounce up and down loosening up as I stare straight ahead at the rampway awaiting an opponent…any opponent!*

CVHardcastle

“The Interrogator”

C.V. Hardcastle

Is on the rampways and says:* The strains of Metallicas “Turn The Page” roars over the sound system as “Hardcastle” streams across the video wall as the fans erupt expecting the appearance of AWXs fearless leader Krull Valhalla aka John Hardcastle…but instead they get C.V.Hardcastle..looking very similar to the legendary AWX Champion and Owner but clearly the reaction turns to boos as old C.V. makes his way out on the rampway mimicking the very actions of the icon. I mockingly make my way down the rampway having the Valhalla walk and gestures perfectly coordinated..I step on the ring apron “wiping my feet” as I step between the middle ropes entering the ring. I unzip my authentic Horses Of Valhalla black ring jacket to reveal a miniature “World Title” with “J.E.W.C.W” written on it with marker. The belt is a foam kids toy belt found at the concession stand and now my symbol of excellence. I hold it up for all to see as I mockingly fold it gingerly and hands it to the referee as I walk nose to nose with Nightmare making fun of the legendary performer I drag my finger across my throat just as Krull did. Fans pelt the ring with refuse as security struggle to clean it up. *

nightmare

Nightmare

XWA Heavyweight Champion

Is inside the XWA Ring and says: *Mockingly looks at C.V. with a patronizing “Concerned” look..The bell rings and we lock up..I wind up in the collar and elbow tie up overselling its effects and bumps like I have been thrown from the top of a building. I kneel up shaking it off nodding at C.V. giving him that one volley in the match

Adam Mooney

Adam Mooney

The Soundtrack Of Xtreme

Is at the ringside announce table and says: “Looks like the Hardcastle Bloodlines run deeper than we thought! C.V. looking very similar to someone I have seen before and this one looks like it’s underway fans now its match time. I know that the XWA title is on the line here with this open challenge..but the bigger question looms..is old C.V.s strap on the line here as well? Is this title vs. “title”??

CVHardcastle

The Interrogator

C.V. HardCastle

Is inside the XWA Ring and says: *Goes through ridiculous motions locking Nightmare in a high wristlock..twisting into a side headlock quickly transitioning to a switch behind into a drop toe hold knocking the champ to the mat as I stand up grabbing my wrists and rubbing them as I begin waving Nightmare on to get up. I grab one leg dropping two knees to the inside of his leg before switching into a very old school Indian death lock..twisting and turning the leg before releasing it and throwing it to the mat ..I hold the leg down with two hands as I stand leaping in the air swinging inwards with a knee to the leg as I work over the leg with over the top histrionics…mocking Valhallas every expression.

nightmare

Nightmare

XWA Heavyweight Champion

Is inside the XWA ring and says: C.V. continues to work the leg as we get to a standing base as he holds one foot as I bounce trying to maintain balance..swatting at C.V. but not connecting..I am.swept off my feet as HardCastle sweeps the leg while maintaining a grip on my leg as I fall..twisting it at the heel and dropping and elbow to the inside of my thigh..I finally kickloose rolling to the corner wiping my mouth with almost a panic washing over me realizing this guy is not going with the “Plan”.

CVHardcastle

The Interrogator

C.V. HardCastle

Is inside the XWA Ring and says: *Looks at Nightmare with a grin as he backs off..I hold the top rope firing in a series of kicks to his shoulder as he sits in the corner..I yank him to his feet locking him into a suplex position I lift him high up before falling face first with a Gourd Buster as Nightmare sells the move literally bouncing from his stomach over to his back on the mat with high elevation. Fans are getting behind Hardcastle with a quite “C.V.” chant beginning.

patience & gavin

“Gawwwdggusss” Gavin Glitter and Patience Devine

XWA Color Commentators

is at the ringside announce table and says:

Patience Devine: *Visibly concerned I cover my mic with my hand leaning into Gavin Glitter and mouthing “Is this supposed to be happening?? Hes beating Nightmare? Is this the plan??” *Goes back into character* “Darlin this Hardcastle guy looks like he didn’t fall too far from the tree…hes giving the champ a fight!! Would you fight for me like that? A girl loves a strong man who can take care and fight for her!!”

Gavin Glitter: *Looking back at Patience equally as concerned shrugging not sure myself* “Baybee aint no one gonna put their hands on mah woman!! I am gonna have ta get in that ring and give Nightmare a wrestling lesson and help him get his groove back daddy!! Ole Gavin Glitter knows how to get funky like a monkey in that there ring!!”

CVHardcastle

The Interrogator

C.V. HardCastle

Is inside the XWA Ring and says:* I hook the leg and the ref slides into position as I push off with my foot hooking it in deep as the fans at ringside get to their feet with the sense of something about to happen here!! It is VERY apparent that I am suddenly going into business for myself and NOT what I was originally “Scripted” to do. The ref slides in slapping the mat with a well paced deliberate 1….2…..thr…..is cut off as Nightmare manages a weak rolled shoulder as fans are getting behind the match onboard with me. I roll off quickly keeping the momentum going. I yank him to his feet whipping him off the ropes…*

Adam Mooney

Adam Mooney

The Soundtrack Of Xtreme

Is at the ringside announce table and says: *Looks eyes wide to the production team wondering what is happening in the ring as C.V. gets much closer to winning the belt in a major upset about to go down. No one will tell me whats going on so I roll with it* “Fans we maybe on the preface of a major upset…the champion is in trouble here!! C.V. Hardcastle making his XWA debut has put the champion in serious trouble!! The main event of Dangerous Liaisons is in big trouble!!”

nightmare

Nightmare

XWA Heavyweight Champion

Is inside the XWA ring and says: *Glares at C.V. knowing something is off and that this guy is not going with the plan..but am powerless to do anything with. Is whipped off the ropes as C.V. prepares for his spinebuster as I rebound off the ropes I baseball slide between his legs avoiding the hook and rebounds off the ropes behind C.V. coming off with a high spin kick high in the air!!

CVHardcastle

The Interrogator

C.V. HardCastle

Is inside the XWA Ring and says: *Sees the spinkick coming and ducks low as Nightmare passes well over the top of my head crashing to the mat..as he stands up I am already waiting as I snap in hard with a unbelievablely hard high spinebuster as now all fans are on their feet as are the announcers. I roll in hooking the pin as the ref is right in place as the ref slaps 1…..2…..3!!! The arena erupts so much so the camera is literally shaking as fans are seen jumping up and down in glee in the background as the camera catches the shock on the fans face as well as the announcers who do not even know what to say. As the camera flashes back to the ring with chaos erupting the ref is seen about to call for the bell but sees Nightmares foot underneath the ropes…and ponders before calling for the bell then waves it off as I protest the call certain he put it under after the fall..I rub my head collecting my thoughts…then continuing my momentum I raise my hand in the “V” symbol that fans now as the finish of one Krull Valhalla..a man I am clearly mirroring..I waste no time pulling Nightmare into the position of the Fisherman’s Suplex Brainbuster known as the “V-Max” Knowing this is it I drag my finger across my throat signalling the end and lifts Nightmare into position and up in the air for the move!!

Adam Mooney

 

Adam Mooney

The Soundtrack Of Xtreme

Is at the ringside announce table and says: *Literally standing looking for someone to tell me this is all in the plan but getting nothing…I look to Gavin for a hint but my Co-Hosts are equally as stunned* “Nightmare just escaped certain defeat but now this will be the nail in the coffin for the champ!! This is incredible..this unknown grappler has got the champ locked in the V-Max..if he hits this we will for the third week in a row have a brand new champion!!”

nightmare

Nightmare

XWA Heavyweight Champion

Is inside the XWA ring and says: *Is high up in the move however my foot catches the ref in the side of the head knocking him down to the mat…C.V. sees what just transpired and stops the hold mid move setting me down to check on the ref as the fans are outraged..I lay on the mat in a heap.*

madness

Randy Rampage

The Macho Madness

Is on the rampway and says:* The curtains part as “Pomp and Circumstance” plays out of no where for several seconds announcing my entrance as I stroll out wearing an amazing green and white glitter robe as I spin around on the top of the stage stopping as I face the ring again..I toss off my signature ski goggles and madness do-rag. I drop my robe revealing a sleeveless referee shirt and black jeans underneath as my music stops I point towards the ring as the fans erupt!! I put my arms out almost asking the fans if they want me to intervene as I make my mind up…I finally rush the ring as the fans are going wild..I slide into the ring getting to my feet looking down to the fallen ref..C.V. looks at me as he has Nightmare on his knees and clasped by the hair..I nod to him to continue the match as I look to the ref on the mat ,sliding him out of the ring with my foot. *

Adam Mooney

Adam Mooney

The Soundtrack Of Xtreme

Is at the ringside announce table and says: “THATS RANDY RAMPAGE!! The Macho Madness is here tonight in the XWA!! He will be the special guest referee for the No Moves Barred Cage Match at Dangerous Liaisons and looks like we are going to see his officiating skills right here tonight!! *Is SCREAMED AT OVER THE MICROPHONE from Alexis in the back as this tidbit of information has NOT been revealed on air yet..I stumble to gather my senses knowing that I may have blown an entire storyline* ” My gosh…what a night!! He here right on time..C.V. has the champ beaten..he just needs to finalize the deal! “

CVHardcastle

The Interrogator

C.V. HardCastle

Is inside the XWA Ring and says: *Looks in the eyes of Randy Rampage shocked at his appearance…Rampage looks at me and waves me to continue as I look out to the audience who are bouncing with excitement. I quickly shoot the “V” symbol up again quickly snatching Nightmare into the hook of the Fisherman’s Brainbuster as I elevate him high ready to win the XWA championship!!*

madness

Randy Rampage

The Macho Maddness

Is on the rampway and says: *Waits for C.V. to get Nightmare high into the move as I watch with my hands on my side when suddenly I kick the leg out from in under C.V. as Nightmare crashes on top of Hardcastle hooked deep into a cradle as I count what appears to be a very quick 3 count to a stunned audience. The fans boo loudly as I promptly leap between the ropes pointing accusingly at C.V. as he fans voice their displeasure.

Adam Mooney

Adam Mooney

The Soundtrack Of Xtreme

Is at the ringside announce table and says: “What just happened here fans?? I for one think I just saw Randy Rampage cost C.V. the match?? Just what is Randy Rampages reason for being in the XWA? Is he here to just special guest referee at the PPV or does he have a different agenda?? Is he to be trusted?? So any questions to be answered here tonight!!

patience & gavin

“Gawwwdggusss” Gavin Glitter and Patience Devine

XWA Color Commentators

is at the ringside announce table and says:

Patience Devine: “I like Randy Rampage…he not only knows how to treat a lady hes a heck of a ref too baby!!”

Gavin Glitter: ” He’s no referee..he just stole that match away from that bald dude..as for the ladies I think that Rampage better keep his eyes off my woman and worry about his own..I heard that a few boys in the back have their eyes on his precious First Lady! Nobody puts Gavin in the corner!!”

CVHardcastle

The Interrogator

C.V. HardCastle

Is inside the XWA Ring and says: *Kneels up..absolutely stunned that I lost and looks over to Randy Rampage unsure of what just happened as I see Nightmare scurry out of the ring with the belt..I just stay in the ring on my knees hands on my head in shock..as the camera watches Nightmare stumbling up the ramp behind Rampage like a thief in the night*

kean-dean

“Keen” Dean Oakland

Channel 5s Hotline Reporter

Is at the backstage Interview set and says: *Quickly gets into position gathering my microphone cord as I catch Randy Rampage as he rifles through the curtain..I pull him into the interview set for the Hotline * “Randy Rampage…you just made a statement out there by intervening in the world championship match. However I have to ask..why did you cost that Hardcastle kid the match…we were on the verge of having a new champion and YOU Randy Rampage put a stop to that!! Why Randy Rampage..our fans demand an answer!!

madness

Randy Rampage

The Macho Maddness

Is at the backstage Interview set and says:“Questions…uhhh huh…The fans want annnswers…well ahhhm figurin and thinkin that The Maddness has all the answers…Uhhh huh..answers to questions that have yet to be asked. Summmtaaames a guy likes to go into business for himself like TONIGHT…but that wasnt gonna happen with the Maddness watching over things.. No,No..Uhh Uh.. You see Randy Rampage has been asked to referee the No Moves Barred Cage match…uuhhh huh..No one else is able to control the chaos and destruction like the Maddness. I came here tonight to show the world that ahhhhhh willlll call that match like I called it tonight…right down the middle..”

kean-dean“Keen” Dean Oakland

Channel 5s Hotline Reporter

Is at the backstage Interview set and says: “You have to be kidding me..you COST a man the world title out there. With your history with Rip Remmington how can anyone trust YOU Randy Rampage to call it down the middle?? What will happen when you get in that cage and come face to face with a man who you have a storied past with and an angry giant Hollywood Monster!!

madness

Randy Rampage

The Macho Maddness

Is at the backstage Interview set and says: “FREAK OUT..FREAK OUT..The Maddness is gonna step in that cage and I am gonna look that Monster in the eye and he will gaze back into the eyes of the Madness and put him on notice uuhhh….and then I am gonna turn around and look RIP REMMINGTON IN THE EYES..thats right Uhhh Huh…I may extend my hand and let bygones be bygones…uhhh huh…or I just may SLAP HIM IN THE FACE!! What I will do???..Only the Maddness Knows for SURE!! Excitement is the word of the day and excitement is where I go…Ohhhhhh Yeaahhhh…Have a good day Kean Dean..uhhh huh.. DOIN THE THING!! *Moves quickly offset*

kean-dean

“Keen” Dean Oakland

Channel 5s Hotline Reporter

Is at the backstage Interview set and says: “The Macho Madness everyone…I don’t know about you at home but I am more confused than ever BUT you can find out more when you call the XWA Hotline for 7.99 a minute 6.99 each additional minute children ask your parents for permission.  As well on tonight’s hotline will cover this story and of course the rumor that Seven-Dust is on his way back to the XWA scene and what that means for the company..and more..back to you Adam, Patience and Gavin at ringside!!”

CVHardcastle

The Interrogator

C.V. HardCastle

Is inside the XWA Ring and says: *the camera as it about fades off suddenly picks up on me as I exit out through a side door as to avoid all producers and talent..the camera stays back as not to be picked up following me. As I exit with my ring gear still on and a towel around my neck wiping my face another figure who is not visible to the camera speaks to me as I exit. “Excellent performance out there Chris..you shook em up..thats EXACTLY what I wanted..heres what I promised you.” The camera gets close enough to see an envelope excanging hands to C.V. from a mystery figure who only his arm is shown in the frame wearing what appears to be a grey business suit. I turn around quickly yelling at the camera and putting my hand over the lens yelling as the scene goes to an abrupt commercial.*

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

