R.D. Bradley Tournament Finals. A.W.X. Title Tournament Finals Part 17: From the Shadows / Shiffone’s journey.

mcmadden2

VINNY MCMADDEN

Channel 5 Lead Announcer

Is at the Ringside Announce Table and Says: “Talk about a blast from the past! First former XWA boss Bubba Riley show’s up then Dom Alexander along with his personal security Nemesis and War Machine! You may have heard Dom mention his son Kal and Kal’s legal troubles while we try to get things back on track here at ringside we are going to take you back just over an hour and a half ago and show you what went down backstage that lead to Kal Alexander’s current predicament! This all took place just after Crimson defeated Franklin Street after interference from multiple masked men!” * Anthony Shiffone’s face appears on the video as the footage roles. I set my headset down wiping my brow*

wp-1488758408200.jpg

ANTHONY SHIFFONE

Channel 5 Backstage Roving Reporter

Is in the backstage Area and Says: *I stand behind the curtain at the gorilla position waiting for Crimson in hopes of getting an exclusive interview. Crimson steps through the curtain as I clear my throat.* “Crimson! My name is Anthony Shiffone and I was wondering if I could get a word with you sir!” *Crimson pauses for a moment looking down at me. Just as he is about to speak a man in a black suit and sunglasses hand a cellphone to Crimson telling him there is a call for him. Crimson looks at the man curiously and takes the phone walking away from me. As he walks away Crimson can be heard yelling into the phone “What?!! Who is this?”. Annoyed that I was ignored I turn to look for someone else to interview when I see Referee Earl Hefner slipping out of a dressing room.*

hefner

EARL HEFNER

The Man in Charge When the Bell Rings

Is in the Backstage Area and Says: *Slips out my dressing room with a baseball cap pull down tightly on my head hoping to go unnoticed as I leave. A thick white envelope given to me by Kal Alexander earlier bulges out the front pocket of my jacket. I’m half way down the corridor towing my luggage behind me when I hear Anthony Shiffone calling my name. I pick up the pace trying to avoid Shiffone and get the hell out of dodge.*

wp-1488758408200.jpg

ANTHONY SHIFFONE

Channel 5 Backstage Roving Reporter

Is in the backstage Area and Says: “Mr. Hefner! Mr. Hefner! Can we get a word please!” *I chase after Hefner with the camera hot on our heels as Hefner runs down the corridor towards the exit. We exit the building and Hefner jumps into a waiting car. Before Hefner can slam the door to I manage to shove my microphone into the car getting it wedged into the door as Hefner tries to slams it to. Hefner opens the door again trying to push me and the mic out of the way so he can close the door.* “Mr. Hefner what do you have to say about the match you officiated just a few minutes ago? Some are saying that you were bias towards Crimson some are even saying that you were paid off by Kal Alexander? Just what was in that envelope that you were seen taking from Kal Alexander?”

hefner

EARL HEFNER

The Man in Charge When the Bell Rings

Is in the Backstage Area and Says: *Manages to push Shiffone and his microphone out of the car.* “Look I don’t know what you’ve been hearing but I called that match down the middle! As for the envelope there was no shady backroom deal or anything only a simple business deal! Mr. Alexander is an avid collector and I sold him some of my personal AWX memorabilia that I’ve collected over the years! That’s all it was nothing more and nothing less! I am a respected AWX Official and…” *I suddenly become aware that I am not alone in the backseat of my car as I glance to my right.* “What’s going on here!? Who the hell are you!?” *Before the camera can peer inside the car an arm reaches across me slamming to the car door. The can then peels away from the building leaving Shiffone in it’s dust.*

wp-1488758408200.jpg

ANTHONY SHIFFONE

Channel 5 Backstage Roving Reporter

Is in the backstage Area and Says: *Nearly gets knocked off my feet as the car speeds away.* “Well there you have it folks according to Hefner the envelope was a payment for some AWX memorabilia! I could be wrong but was..was Hefner just abducted?” *Heads back into the arena. I turn a corner when there is a blood curdling scream from a room up ahead. The cameraman and I race to the door of the room where the scream emanated swing it open to find Macdaddy sprawled unconscious on the floor and Honey cowering in a corner. Crimson stands over a third individual laying in a writing heap on the floor. A large man in a black mask!*

crimson

Crimson

Big Red Badass & AWX Original

Is in the Backstage area and say: *I reach down grabbing a handful of the black mask ripping it off the unknown assailant to reveal him as KANE DARKHEART!! I stalk towards Honey who trembles in the corner. I lean in so that her nose almost touches my mask.* “KEEP YOUR NOSE OUT OF MY BUSINESS! Don’t forget to pass the message on to your friends there on the floor when they wake up.” *I flick Darkheart’s mask in her face then turns to leave the room. Shiffone tries to get a comment from me but I ignore him and exits the room.*

wp-1488758408200.jpg

ANTHONY SHIFFONE

Channel 5 Backstage Roving Reporter

Is in the backstage Area and Says: *undeterred by Crimson’s snub I turn my attention to Honey who is still trembling in the corner.* “Honey, what can you tell me about what just happened here and is Kane Darkheart the masked man who attacked Crimson earlier tonight?” *Honey freaks out screaming at me to “get out”! She then starts hurling what ever she can get her hands on at my cameraman and I. We vacate the room and Honey slams the door behind us. I look up and down the corridor for some sign of Crimson but he is long gone.  I hear arguing coming from a private dressing room a couple door ahead. as I get closer the arguing stops and Carnage slips out of the room closing the door behind him. I am about to call out his name but then I remember our last interaction and decides against it. I watch Carnage disappear around a corner to the left then I try the door he came out of but it’s locked. I rap on the door but gets no response. Finally I give up on finding out what that was about and leaves turning right down the next corridor and almost running into Meng Lao!*

newmeng

MENG LAO

Pain is for the Weak

Is in the Backstage Area and says: *I stand outside my dressing room talking to a short Asian man in sunglasses in rapid fire Japanese. Shiffone looks on unable to understand what we are saying until he hears the name “Inoki Harada”*

wp-1488758408200.jpg

ANTHONY SHIFFONE

Channel 5 Backstage Roving Reporter

Is in the backstage Area and Says: “Sorry to interrupt but did I just hear the name “Inoki Harada? Is Harada the new owner of American Wrestling Xtreme?” *Meng glares at me making me uncomfortable. Swallowing hard I begin to fidget not sure what Meng might say or do. Meng just continues to glare at me then opens the door to his dressing room  and ushers his guest in.  Some one else rounds the corner taking Meng’s eyes off of me much to my relief.*

bubba_licious

BUBBA LICIOUS

Pork Rind Eating Hall of Famer

Is in the Backstage area and Says: *I round the corner and brings up solid as I come nose to nose with Meng Lao. Lexi follows close behind and slams into the back of me falling on her ass. She quickly gets back to her feet yelling at me until she realizes why I stopped.* Uhh…H-Hello Meng…I mean Mr. Meng…I mean Mr. Lao sir.” *Meng gets dangerously close growling in my face as I begin to tremble in fear for my life.* “I-I’m sorry about what happened at the Battle Royal you see it was an accident I-I didn’t mean to bump into you and Super J and knock you out of the match and…oh no…oh no..oh..oh..” *Slowly I look down and Meng’s eyes follow mine to a spreading wet stain on the crotch of my pants and a puddle forming at my feet. Meng shakes his head in disgust then walks into his dressing room slamming the door behind him.*

wp-1488758408200.jpg

ANTHONY SHIFFONE

Channel 5 Backstage Roving Reporter

Is in the backstage Area and Says: *I step back in disgust to avoid the “puddle” forming at Bubba Licious’s feet. Having more than enough of Bubba Licious  I head off down the corridor in search of the elusive breaking story I seek. as I leave Bubba Licious standing in his own urine I hear Lexi yell “you pissed yourself again? Really?”. Just as I am about to throw in the towel I hear a commotion in the corridor ahead. I race to where the noise is emanating from and find myself outside Kal Alexander’s private dressing room.  Suddenly the door bursts open and several uniformed policemen exit the room dragging Kal Alexander in handcuffs kicking and screaming.*

new-kal

KAL ALEXANDER

The Prodigal Son Returns

Is in the Backstage Area and says: *The police drag me out of my dressing room. My hair is messed up, my suit is rumpled. I reek of alcohol and my eyes are glassy and my speech is a little slurred. I see Shiffone and starts yelling to him.* “Shiffone! Shiffone! You Hafta help me! I’ve been framed! One mimute I’m in my dressing room talkin to sum ol guy in a military uniform says he works for sumthin called The Network an that he’s workin for the new owners getting other would be buyers for the company out of the way. The next think I know the police are knockin down my dressing room door and I’m in cuffs! Somebody call my lawyers I’ll have all your badges for this!” *The police drag me away as a detective in a trench coat steps out of my dressing room*

wp-1488758408200.jpg

ANTHONY SHIFFONE

Channel 5 Backstage Roving Reporter

Is in the backstage Area and Says: *Stands there with my mouth hanging open in disbelief. I snap out of it as the detective exits the dressing room.* “Detective! May we have a word you?! Can you tell us exactly what is going on here?!”

Gordon James

DETECTIVE GORDON JAMES

NYPD’s Finest

Is in the Backstage area and say: “My name is NYPD detective Gordon James. Earlier tonight as you know A limo belonging to a Mr. Wil Micman exploded. There were several injuries including Micman himself who along with the other injured were taken to hospital. The NYPD tip line received an anonymous call with a possible lead on the case. Upon following up on that lead we were able to piece together an alarming amount of evidence implementing Kal Alexander as a person of interest. We came here tonight to question Mr. Alexander and found him under the influence of Alcohol and/or drugs. Further inspection of Mr. Alexander’s dressing room found possible drug residue as well as drug paraphernalia. As of right now Mr. Alexander has only been arrested for the possession of the paraphernalia but more charges are likely pending upon completion of our investigation. That is all I can say at this moment. There will a more detailed press release at a later date. Thank you.”

wp-1488758408200.jpg

ANTHONY SHIFFONE

Channel 5 Backstage Roving Reporter

Is in the backstage Area and Says: *After completing his statement the detective follows the uniformed officers with Kal Alexander. My cameraman and I follow close behind and watch in shock as Kal Alexander is forced into the back of a police cruiser and is then whisked away from the arena.* “I am at a loss for words fans! Could Kal Alexander be capable of blowing up a limousine? Or could drug have played a part in all of this? Was the stress of trying to buy American Wrestling Xtreme to much for the young Alexander or is Kal telling the truth? If he is then who exactly is this Network he spoke of? I for one don’t what to believe. I guess we will find out in the due course of the investigation. * Looks on at the flashing lights of the police cruiser in the distance as the prerecorded backstage segment ends*

mcmadden2

VINNY MCMADDEN

Channel 5 Lead Announcer

Is at the Ringside Announce Table and Says: “There you have it fans! Kal Alexander has been arrested on drug related charges and I have just been informed that he has indeed been charged in connection with the Limo explosion earlier tonight! We here at American Wrestling Xtreme  want to wish Kal Alexander luck with his pending legal issues. We are a firm believer of “innocent until proven guilty” and if Mr. Alexander is to be believed, he was set up by some unknown organization working in the shadows called “The Network”. It looks like the officials have regained control of the situation at ringside and we are ready to start the final match in the R.D. Bradley Memorial Tournament! Whose it going to be holding that trophy and AWX title when the smoke clears?! Will it be Crimson? Will it be Carnage? Lets find out right now!

TO BE CONTINUED

Leave a Reply

