AWX Title Tournament Pt. 15 Crimson vs Krull Valhalla vs… JJ Glitz?

Eric Richmondawx

ERIK RICHMOND

Head of Creative

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *Future rolls out of the ring making his way up the ramp holding his face and grimacing in pain leaving me behind in the ring. I pace the ring visibly angry. I bring the mic to my lips multiple times each time failing to utter a single word. Finally I shake my head and starts to exit the ring. Just as I step through the ropes “With my Honey All night” play over the speakers*

glitz

J.J. GLITZ

Country Music Legend

Is at the Gorilla Position and Says: *The lights in the arena go down as I step out on the stage decked off in a cowboy hat, Sunglasses and white leather jacket all adorned with LED lit “JJ”’s on them. I do a slow pirouette on the stage showing off every lit up “JJ”. The house lights come back up and I make my way down the ramp followed closely by a short African American man in an expensive suit carrying a brief case. The man scowls at Richmond in the ring all the while pointing an accusing finger at him.*

mcmadden2
Vinnie McMadden
The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling
Is at the announce table and says: “I’m not sure what Glitz is up to but Erik Richmond is a bad mood after what just transpired in that ring with Carnage, Sydd and AJ Prophet! This may not be the time to be looking for a favor or a raise or whatever he is looking for!”

Eric Richmondawx

ERIK RICHMOND

Head of Creative

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *After a long winded ring entrance JJ Glitz and his companion finally step through the ropes JJ continues to play up to the crowd while his companion continues to scowl at me while wagging a finger in my face.* “First of all. Get ya damn finga outta my face ya Carlton Banks lookin fruitcake! Secondly, what the hell are ya doin out here JJ?”

glitz

J.J. GLITZ

Country Music Legend

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: “Ol double J is out here for one reason Richmond! You see I was screwed at the qualifying battle royal! I should be in the R.D. Bradley tournament…a tournament that would have surely been renamed the JJ Glitz tournament after I captured the AWX title and raised my stock and this company to heights it hasn’t seen in 15 years! My star power would have sky rocketed this company to the upper echelon of profession wrestling! But that didn’t happen because…because of an overzealous referee!”

mcmadden2
Vinnie McMadden
The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling
Is at the announce table and says: “An overzealous referee? I was there and from my vantage point Glitz was tossed over the top rope and eliminated! Granted he did valiantly try to stave off elimination hanging on to the ropes for dear life but in the end he wasn’t able to hold on!”

Eric Richmondawx

ERIK RICHMOND

Head of Creative

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: “Look JJ I ain’t got time for this! So why don’t you and your boyfriend here head back to your dressing room and curl up together and watch the rest of the show and get back to me when you have some proof! Right now all I see is a fake singer with a fake #1 hit song making a fake claim trying slither his way into tournament he didn’t qualify for!”

Mason Bryant

MASON “THE CLAUSE” BRYANT

Attorney at Law 

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *snatches the mic out of JJ’s hand before he can retorte.* “Slander and defamation are NOT fake crimes Mr. Richmond and you sir are treading dangerously close to both! My name is Mason Bryant and I am Mr. Glitz’s attorney! It just so HAPPENS, Mr. Richmond, that we do have proof of Mr. Glitz’s claim! Roll the footage please!” *footage of JJ’s elimination from the battle royal from multiple angles and speeds is shown on the video wall. * “As you can clearly see Mr. Richmond both of my client’s feet had in fact not touched the floor when the referee erroneously declared him eliminated!”

Eric Richmondawx

ERIK RICHMOND

Head of Creative

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: “Well whaddya know Carlton, you’re right the ref did screw up! The question is what do you expect me to do about it? The referee’s decision is final pal! I can’t change that no matter if it was wrong! So unfortunately for you, you’re sh*t outta luck!”

mcmadden2
Vinnie McMadden
The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling
Is at the announce table and says: “I’m a big enough man to admit I was wrong however, as colorfully as Richmond put it he is right. Right or wrong the referee’s decision is final. I’m not sure what Glitz and his attorney are hoping to accomplish here.”

Mason Bryant

MASON “THE CLAUSE” BRYANT

Attorney at Law 

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: “I don’t think you understand the gravity of the situation Mr. Richmond. We are giving you a chance to right a wrong. If you don’t we will tie up the results of this tournament for months maybe even years and on top of that we will sue AWX and Channel 5 for every penny they are worth! When the dust settles and the smoke clears my client will be a very rich man and AWX will join a very long list of defunct wrestling Federations! Now whose…ahem…sh*t out of luck?”

Eric Richmondawx

ERIK RICHMOND

Head of Creative

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: “Whoa! Whoa! Whoa! Whoa! Okay let’s all just take a step back here! I’m sure we can work something out! What exactly is it that you want from me?”

Mason Bryant

MASON “THE CLAUSE” BRYANT

Attorney at Law 

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: “Well Mr. Richmond My client isn’t a greedy man. There’s still one semifinal match to go so all we are asking is that you give Mr. Glitz the chance he was wrongly denied! Change the upcoming semifinal match between Krull Valhall and Crimson into a 3-way dance with the winner moving on to face Carnage for the AWX World Heavyweight Championship and the first ever R.D. Bradley Memorial tournament champion! Do the right thing Mr. Richmond!”

Eric Richmondawx

ERIK RICHMOND

Head of Creative

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: “so lemme get this straight. You want me to take Krull Valhalla vs Crimson, a rematch over 10 years in the making, a match no one thought they would eeeva see but yet here it is, and add your boy into it and make it a 3-way dance? That’s what you want me to do?” *rubs my chin contemplating my decision. Just as I am about to give Bryant my decision I am interrupted by “Metallica’s “turn the page”*

newkrull2

KRULL VALHALLA

Resident Anti-Extreme

Is at the Gorilla Position and Says: *I step out on to the stage with a noticeable limp and a heavily taped knee. My forehead is bandaged worse than before and flecks of dried blood cover my battered face. I make my way to ringside catching sight of a couple of rabid fans holding up the four-fingered Horses of Valhalla sign. A smile curls my lips and I give the sign back. I climb the steps grabbing a mic from the attendant as I step through the ropes. I walk right up to Richmond nose to nose completely ignoring Glitz and his lawyer.* “Erik Richmond as I live and breathe! Tell me something Erik, Are you the sorry son of a bitch that’s been making my life a living hell tonight? Did you put me in a falls count anywhere match with that godd*mned maniac Bonesaw Jack and then a dog collar match with Ricky Dragonblood? Are you the new owner of this company? Cause I gotta tell ya this whole thing really stinks of you my friend!”

Eric Richmondawx

ERIK RICHMOND

Head of Creative

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: “What? No, Krull I’m not the new owner of this company but I do work for them. I ain’t the one you’re looking for. Did I pass on instructions to Anthony Shiffone from the new management? You’re damn right I did! But I did not make those decisions so your beef ain’t with me pal!”

newkrull2

KRULL VALHALLA

Resident Anti-Extreme

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: “Okay, if it isn’t you then get them out here! I’d like to know who they are and what I did to piss them off! Oh I’m sure I did something. God knows I’ve pissed off my fare share over the years. Lord know I’ve done plenty of things to plenty of people over the years! Some things that I ain’t so proud of, and some that I am. The thing is I don’t like being in the dark. I just want to know whose ass I’m going to have to kick down the road to get this company back!” *The arena erupts into a massive “AWX” chant.*

Eric Richmondawx

ERIK RICHMOND

Head of Creative

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: “JUST WHO THE HELL DO YOU THINK YOU ARE KRULL! You think you can come out here and just demand an audience with the owners of this company? This ain’t 2005 Krull! You ain’t the big cheese no more and you ain’t protected by Inoki Harada’s money no more! This is 2017 and you’re just a talent here now, an over the hill has been talent that should of retired years ago! Matter of fact you did retire back in 2006 right when AWX was going down the toilet! Right when the company needed you most you took ya ball and went home and left AWX to flounder! Why? Because that’s how Krull Valhall works people! He’s a prima donna! Everything has to revolve around him and then when things go bad he leaves and puts the blame on somebody else!”

newkrull2

KRULL VALHALLA

Resident Anti-Extreme

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: “I’m not going to stand here and lie to you Erik, I’m no sweetheart as I’ve said I’ve done things that I’m not too proud of. But one thing I have never done nor will I ever do is walk away. For over thirty years, night in and night out I’ve come out to this ring and I’ve given these people everything I had! Love me or hate me they got their money’s worth! I’ve been battered, I’ve been bloodied and I’ve been bruised! I’ve worked through injuries that would put most on the shelf! I did all that and I did it because godd*mnit I love this business and I love what I do! But back in 05-06 it caught up on me. You see this?” *holds up my left hand flexing my fingers* “back towards the end of 2005 this hand was curled into a ball with no feeling in it and it was slowly working its way up my arm. It seems I had nerve damage caused by a compression of the vertebrae in my neck. I tried everything, physiotherapy, Chiropractors, acupuncture, you name it I tried it and nothing was working. Finally I was left with a choice, a surgery that gave me a 20% chance of being able to wrestle again or keep wrestling and eventually lose the use of my left arm.“

mcmadden2
Vinnie McMadden
The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling
Is at the announce table and says: “It would seem that Richmond has chosen to air some dirty laundry live on Pay Per View tonight. It’s no secret that there is some bad blood between these two and it looks like it’s coming to head here tonight!”

newkrull2

KRULL VALHALLA

Resident Anti-Extreme

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: “The first surgery they tried had a 20% chance of working. It was a less invasive procedure but if it didn’t work it would have meant a much more invasive fusion of the vertebrae and the end of my career. But I’ll be damned if I didn’t beat the odds. The surgery worked and my hand started to work again. It took a year of recovery and therapy to get my hand fully working again. The feeling never fully came back and it probably never will but at least my hand works again. When I was fully recovered I got back in the ring again and started from the bottom rung of the ladder. I scratched and clawed my way back on top of this business one more time. Oh there were naysayers like you Erik who thought I was too old and that I didn’t have what it takes anymore. I proved each and every one of them wrong! I may not be a spring chicken anymore but there’s still plenty left in this old bastard’s tank! Then one day I’m sitting at home and my phone rings and Vinny McMadden is on the other end of the line telling me about the R.D. Bradley Memorial Tournament and offering me one more chance at the AWX title and here we are full circle back home in an AWX ring where I belong and oh does it feel good Erik!”

newkrull2

KRULL VALHALLA

Resident Anti-Extreme

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *Pauses for a moment to soak up the crowd reaction. When the crowd volume drops again I continued to address Richmond* “You want to talk about what happened to American Wrestling Xtreme back in the day Erik? as I recall Erik you’re the reason AWX went down the toilet! You came from up “north” claiming to be a savior, claiming that you put them on the map with your creative storylines and characters. That was a load of crap you were and still are a talentless hack and you know it. First you showed up in JEWCW state side and got us thrown off the air then Hammond brought you into XCW and you managed to book that into oblivion.  JEWCW then merged with what was left of XCW to form AWX and business was good for a few years! Hell we were unstoppable! Then as it always happens from time to time in professional wrestling there was a down turn in business and Inoki Harada against my objections brought you in to “right the ship” but under you the ship became the titantic and you ran AWX into the iceberg and hard! The once proud name of American Wrestling Xtreme became a laughing stock. The company that once sold out 20,000 seat arenas across the country was struggling to fill school auditoriums on the indy circuit!”

Eric Richmondawx

ERIK RICHMOND

Head of Creative

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: “Cry me a riveah Krull! Ya know what maybe you can sell that sob story to Hollywood for a few bucks. Hell I know could play you in the movie, Clint Eastwood, he’s about the right age and probably knows about as many wrestling moves as you do! You know as well as I do that the only reason things didn’t work in AWX is because of your ego Krull! Everything damn thing I came up with you either nixed it or changed it completely to benefit you! Every storyline had to revolve around you. Krull Valhalla had to stay in the spotlight at the expense of all else! You know what I’ve had enough of this crap! Glitz you want into this match? You got it! Ring the damn bell!” *The fans showers me with a chorus of “boos” and “Richmond sucks” chants. Enraged, Krull grabs me by my collar shaking me violently and yelling in my face*

mcmadden2
Vinnie McMadden
The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling
Is at the announce table and says: “Richmond has Added JJ Glitz to this match making it a 3 way dance and Krull is livid! The new management has been meddling in Krull’s matches all night, first a Falls count anywhere match then a dog collar match and now a 3 way dance! Krull has completely forgotten about Glitz and that could be a big mistake!”

glitz

J.J. GLITZ

Country Music Legend

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *Bryant quickly exits of the ring to safety and I attack Krull from behind with a double axe handle to the back of the neck stopping him in his tracks. I drag Krull off of Richmond who quickly exits the ring cursing and massaging his throat. I work over Krull’s neck with a series of clubbing forearms then snap mare’s him over in the middle of the ring. I charge off the ropes catching Krull with a well placed dropkick to the back jarring his neck. I quickly kip up to my feet with a cocky grin dusting my hands signaling that it’s all over. I drag Krull back to his feet and shoves his head between my knees setting up for a sit out piledriver. I lock my arms around Krull’s waist and just as I am about to lift him up the stage lights up with a massive pyrotechnic explosion followed by Crimson charging down the ramp.*

crimson

CRIMSON

The Big Red Badass & XWA Original

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *Glitz releases Krull as I slide into the ring under the bottom rope. Turning his attention to me Glitz drops an elbow to my back slowing me down he quickly gets to his feet and starts kicking and stomping me as I claw my way back to my feet on the ropes. Glitz attempts to Irish whip me across the ring but I don’t budge leaning on the ropes. He tries unsuccessfully to Irish whip me again and again I don’t budge leaning on the ropes. I turn the tide on Glitz yanking him towards me with enough force to send Glitz careening over the top rope and to the floor. I glare down at Glitz writhing on the floor then turns coming face to face with Krull.*

mcmadden2
Vinnie McMadden
The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling
Is at the announce table and says: “ Krull Valhalla face to face with Crimson and you can cut the tension with a knife! These two have been rivals for years! They faced off in the first ever Nirvana cage match on U.S. soil, they crossed promotional barriers in an effort to destroy each other and here we are one more time more than 10 years later!”

newkrull2

KRULL VALHALLA

Resident Anti-Extreme

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *Crimson and I stare each other down as the crowd roars with anticipation. Suddenly we explode in an exchange of rapid fire punches each trying to put the other down with brute force. Crimson overpowers me winning the exchange and backs me into the nearest corner. I try desperately to cover up as Crimson pummels me with a combination of head and body shots. Crimson whips me into the opposite corner. I hit the turnbuckles hard and stumbles out of the corner into Crimson’s waiting arms and a thunderous sidewalk slam. Crimson quickly gets back to his feet and drags me to my feet he drags a thumb across his throat signaling the “Crimson Dawn”(rock bottom).*

glitz

J.J. GLITZ

Country Music Legend

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *Out of nowhere I connect with a missile drop kick to the side of Crimson’s head just as he hooks Krull in position for the Crimson Dawn. Both Crimson and Krull go down in a heap. I look from one to the other then pounces on top of Krull for a pin getting a 2 count. Failing to get the pin on Krull I pounce on Crimson getting another 2 count. I yell at the ref for not counting fast enough then I focus my attention on Crimson working over his knee softening him up for the figure four leg lock. After one final knee drop to Crimson’s prone knee I signal to the fans that it’s time for the figure four. I grab Crimson’s leg  and as I step over Crimson gets his other foot up shoving me off of him and propelling me into Krull’s waiting arms and a hellacious spinebuster.*

newkrull2

KRULL VALHALLA

Resident Anti-Extreme

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *The fans erupt in a thunderous ovation as I hit the spine buster. I quickly get back to my feet measuring Crimson as he gets back to his feet. Crimson tries to shake out his leg as he turns around right into another textbook spine buster. I jump back to my feet off balance and falls backwards into the corner. I sit in the corner breathing heavily. A grin spreads across my lips as I realize victory is within my grasp.*

mcmadden2
Vinnie McMadden
The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling
Is at the announce table and says: “Krull with a pair of spinebusters! This one may be over! Krull Valhall may have just punched his ticket to the Finals of the RD Bradley Memorial Tournament and one step closer to the AWX world championship! Wait a minute what the hell is Erik Richmond doing up on the ring apron?! Wasn’t getting throttled by Krull once tonight enough for him?!”

Eric Richmondawx

ERIK RICHMOND

Head of Creative

Is on the AWX Ring apron and Says:*Just as Krull is about to go in for the kill he sees me on the ring apron and turns his attention towards me. Krull and I exchange words then without warning I slap Krull across the face with some extra stink on it then I drop to the floor out of his reach. Incensed Krull follows me to the outside and chase me around the ring. I yell for security as I try to out run Krull. An army of arena security hits the ring side area and Krull tries to fight his way through them to get to me. Eventually Krull is overpowered by security and forced to the ground and cuffed. I yell at the Security telling them to “get that piece sh*t outta heah!”. The fans shower me with “boos” and “this is bullshit” chants as Krull is dragged through the curtains and out of the arena.  By this time both Glitz and Crimson are back on their feet in the ring and the match has come to a halt as both men are watching Krull get dragged out of the arena. I look at Glitz and yells “END IT NOW”. Glitz looks from me to Crimson and back again then drops flat on his back in the middle of the ring.*

crimson

CRIMSON

The Big Red Badass & XWA Original

Is in the AWX Ring and Says:*Confused, I look from Glitz to Richmond and yells at Richmond “what the hell is this?” A smile curls Richmond’s lips and he yells back “Yo welcome big man” and then turn and heads back up the ramp and through the curtains to the back the fans boo and pelt him with garbage as he goes. Frustrated I turn back to Glitz laying down in the middle of the ring shaking my head. After several minutes of indecision I throw my hands in the air in disgust and drops to my knees placing both hands on Glitz’s chest. The confused ref slaps the mat 1-2-3 and calls for the bell declaring me the winner.*

mcmadden2
Vinnie McMadden
The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling
Is at the announce table and says: “There you have it folks! After a bizarre turn of event with JJ Glitz laying down in the middle of the ring at Erik Richmond’s request, Crimson has advanced to the tournament final! I’m sure this isn’t the way Crimson wanted to win this one and quite understandably he’s not happy with the way things went down.”

crimson

CRIMSON

The Big Red Badass & XWA Original

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *Disgusted I start to leave the ring. As I step over the top rope Glitz kips up to his feet grinning and shouts “a JOB well done” and laughs. I stand frozen straddling the ropes for a moment then steps back into the ring. I stalk towards Glitz who is confused by the sudden roar of approval. Glitz turns around right into thunderous “Crimson Dawn” much to the delight of the crowd. I quickly get back to my feet berating Glitz pointing at his writhing body. The fans begin a “one more time” chant. I think about it for a moment then give the fans what they want. I drag Glitz’s lifeless body off the mat drives him down hard with another “crimson dawn” getting as much height as I can. I get back to my feet looking down on Glitz then exits the ring. I make my way up the ramp to a massive “Crimson” chant. I stop at the top of the ramp raising a fist in the air as the “Crimson” chants continue then exits through the curtain.*

mcmadden2
Vinnie McMadden
The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling
Is at the announce table and says: “Crimson has taken out his frustration on JJ Glitz and this capacity crowd is loving every minute of it! Fans we are one match away from crowning a new AWX World Heavyweight champion and the first ever winner of the RD Bradley Memorial Tournament! It’s Crimson VS The White Devil Carnage and it is up next!”*Capitol Video promo airs*

 

Leave a Reply

