AWX Title Tourney Pt. 10 Franklin Street vs ???

 

mcmadden2

Vinnie McMadden

The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling

Is at the Announce Table and says: *The show cuts back to me at the announce table.* “I can’t wait to see what Iron Eagle brings to the table here at AWX! Alright it is time for the final match of the first round of the R. D. Bradley Memorial Tournament! Franklin Street is already in the ring awaiting his opponent at this point we aren’t sure who th…” *Gets cut off by David Bowie’s “Fame” playing over the house speakers* “It looks like we are about to be joined by the prodigal Son himself!”

new-kal

Kal Alexander

The Prodigal Son

Is at the Gorilla Position and Says: *I step out on to the stage to a mixed reaction from the fans. I saunter down the ramp grinning and slapping my chest over my heart and pointing out to the fans. I make my way to the announce table picking up the headset putting it on. Before I sit down I look directly at referee Earl Hefner in the ring and mouths “You know what to do”. I take my seat while addressing Vinny.* “Hello Mr. McMadden!” *extends my hand shaking Vinny’s.*

mcmadden2

Vinnie McMadden

The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling

Is at the Announce Table and says: “Hello Mr. Alexander to what do we owe the pleasure of your presence tonight?”

new-kal

Kal Alexander

The Prodigal Son

Is at the Announce Table and Says: “Mr. Alexander is my father’s name, please call me Kal! I am here to watch what is sure to be a AWX classic in this next match Vinny! You might even say that I have a vested interest in this match.”

mcmadden2

Vinnie McMadden

The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling

Is at the Announce Table and says: “A vested interest? At this point there might not be a match. As we all know it was suppose to be Franklin Street vs Teddy “Pure Dynamite” Wellington in this match but a few weeks back Wellington was put on the shelf by Lex Legacy who was eliminated from the tournament qualifying battle royal on the bubble as it were. After taking Wellington out Legacy declared himself Wellington’s replacement in the tournament. Legacy was then himself the victim of a bizarre attack that left him lying in the ring covered in a blood like substance and a cryptic message left in the substance that read “The reckoning comes at dawn” since then a replacement has yet to be named. If there isn’t an opponent for him Franklin may very well have his ticket punched to the semi final match seeing as the winner of this match was suppose to face the winner of Aries Idol and Dean Anarchy which ended in a double DQ.”

new-kal

Kal Alexander

The Prodigal Son

Is at the Announce Table and Says: “Don’t you worry Vinny, I have it on very good authority that a suitable opponent for Mr. Street has been found and it’s going to be a real shocker! Let’s head back to the ring shall we?”

hefner

Referee Earl Hefner

The Man in Charge When the Bell Sounds

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *Street paces the ring waiting for his opponent as I look on nervously in the corner. I glance at Alexander at the announce table then at the entrance way and back at Alexander. The ring announcer addresses the crowd introducing the participants in this match. He introduces Franklin Street first but stops abruptly having no idea who his opponent is. The ring announcer looks at me inquiringly and I shrug my shoulders.  Suddenly the lights in the arena go out. Fans light lighters and turn on their cell phone screens creating a sea of lights in the crowd.  The video wall flickers to life. The whole screen is an eerie crimson red. Words begin to flash on the screen “THE RECKONING…BEGINS…WITH THE…CRIMSON DAWN!!!!” The last two words stay upon the wall as two rows of black hooded figures holding lit torches line up on either side of the ramp hold up their torches creating an archway  of fire the entire length of the ramp. Smoke and a fiery glow rises from an opening in the floor at the top of the ramp. Slowly a Large figure in a long dark red red leather cloak rises out of the opening as though he were rising out of the bowels of hell itself. When he comes to a stop a deep red spotlight shines on the cloaked figure as he raises his hands high in the air then quickly down prompting a massive pyrotechnic explosion on the stage behind him. As the smoke dissipates the cloaked figure slowly lowers his hood to reveal himself as…CRIMSON!!!*

crimson

Crimson

The Big Red Badass & XWA Original

Is on the AWX Ramp and Says: *I look out over the capacity crowd through the red spotlight. The crowd doesn’t know how to react to a former XWA star in their midst. Mild “Crimson” chants break out as I remove the cloak letting it drop at my feet. I slowly make my way down the ramp through the fire archway. I stop at ringside looking up at Street and drags a thumb across my throat. I then reach up grabbing the top rope and pulls myself up on the ring apron and steps over the top rope into the ring.*

mcmadden2

Vinnie McMadden

The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling

Is at the Announce Table and says:*My mouth hangs open live on the air for a moment before I regain my composure* “Don’t adjust your TV sets fans! XWA alumni Crimson the big red badass is in that very AWX ring about to compete in the R. D. Bradley tournament! He hasn’t been seen in years, hell there were rumors that he was dead but it looks like the rumors are wrong in fact Crimson doesn’t look like he’s missed a beat! He looks to be in phenomenal shape and ready to go! I for one cannot believe what I’m seeing here!”

new-kal

Kal Alexander

The Prodigal Son

Is at the Announce Table and Says: “Didn’t I tell you it was going to be a shocker Vinny? Can you imagine the look on everyone’s face here in AWX when a former XWA main stay walks out of here tonight the new AWX World Heavyweight Champion?! I love it Vinny!”

hefner

Referee Earl Hefner

The Man in Charge When the Bell Sounds

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *I give each man their pre match instruction then calls for the bell to start the match. Both men circle each other. They lock up in a collar and elbow tie up. Both men jockey for position each trying to overpower the other. Finally Street backs Crimson into the nearest corner. Street attempts to throw a punch but I catch his hand and admonishes him for using a closed fist.*

crimson

Crimson

The Big Red Badass & XWA Original

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *Distracted, Street looks at the ref in confusion. Seizing the moment I turn things around tossing Street into the corner unleashing a barrage of lefts and rights to the face and body ending with an open palmed thrust to the chin that nearly takes Street off his feet. Street sags in the corner and I grab his arm and Irish whips him to the opposite corner. Street hits the turnbuckles hard and wobbles out of the corner into my waiting arms as I scoop him up and drives him into the mat with a high impact sidewalk slam. I go for the pin and Street kicks out of a high cadence 2 count. I quickly get to my feet and stalks towards the ref backing him into the corner. The ref wildly signals that it was a two count as he cowers in the corner. I look down at the ref with my head tilted to one side contemplating him. Finally I turn my attention back to Street stalking him down.*

franklin-street

Franklin Street

Member of the Network

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *I pull myself up on the ropes trying to shake the cobwebs. I turn to see the big red badass stalking towards me. I strike out catching Crimson with a boot to the midsection doubling the big man over. I quickly hook his head and rolls Crimson into a small package trying to steal a win. The ref drops into position taking much more time than is necessary to make sure both shoulders are on the mat and then delivers a very slow 1 count before Crimson kicks out. Frustrated I get to my feet and shoves the ref calling him out on his bullshit officiating.*

mcmadden2

Vinnie McMadden

The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling

Is at the Announce Table and says: “Crimson is all over Street and gets a quick 2 count after the sidewalk slam! Street shakes the cobwebs and goes for a pin of his own with a small package and Crimson kicks out of a..ah somewhat slow 1 count! Referee Earl Hefner seems to be having some issues early in the match with his cadence!”

new-kal

Kal Alexander

The Prodigal Son

Is at the Announce Table and Says: “Earl Hefner is a consummate professional Vinny! I’m sure he’s just being thorough. The last thing we want here tonight is a miscarriage of justice. Street may want to check that temper before he gets himself disqualified!”

hefner

Referee Earl Hefner

The Man in Charge When the Bell Sounds

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *I shove Street back yelling at him. I point to the AWX logo on my shirt and warns Street that I’m the referee and I’ll disqualify him if he puts his hands on me again. Street turns back to Crimson and right into another open palmed thrust to the chin that sends Street reeling.*

franklin-street

Franklin Street

Member of the Network

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *The open palmed thrust leaves me a little unsteady on my feet and Crimson grips me in a goozle signaling a chokeslam. I manage to break his grip as he lifts me off the mat and lands on my feet behind Crimson. I catch Crimson as he turns around with a European uppercut followed by another and another sending the big man reeling into the ropes. I send Crimson into the ropes catching him coming off and launching him skyward and catching him on the way down with another European uppercut prompting a “holy shit” chant from the fans for the feat of strength. Crimson’s momentum rolls him over on his back. I stop for a moment playing up to the roaring fans and catching my breath. I turn back towards Crimson who sits up as though rising from the dead.  I look down at the big man in shocked surprise.  Quickly regaining my composure I blast Crimson in the face with a vicious kick laying him out again. I signal to the fans that it’s time for the “swing” then grabs both of Crimson’s legs.*

crimson

Crimson

The Big Red Badass & XWA Original

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *Street swings me around and around by my legs. My flailing arm barely grazes the ref’s shoulder on one rotation and the ref goes down like he’s been shot. Street release me and I hit the mat with a thud. He drags me to my feet shoving my head between his knees and plants me in the middle of the ring with the Classified Driver (Cesaro Driver). Street rolls me on my back covering me for the pin. Street realizes the ref is down and shouts at him to no avail. Street then slaps the matt himself 3 times as fans count along with him.  Frustrated, Street abandons the pin attempt and attempts to revive the ref shaking and slapping him to no avail. Suddenly there is a murmur from the crowd as 2 masked figures race down the ramp…*

mcmadden2

Vinnie McMadden

The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling

Is at the Announce Table and says: “Crimson goes for the chokeslam but Street counters it and connects with a hard European uppercut and another and another! Street throws Crimson into the ropes and OH MY! What a feat of strength by Street! He just tossed a 300lb man like he was cruiserweight and caught him on the way down with another uppercut! Street is a deceptively strong individual!”

new-kal

Kal Alexander

The Prodigal Son

Is at the Announce Table and Says: ”That was indeed impressive Vinny! Street is has Crimson in the swing now and round and round she goes where she stops only Street knows! Hefner just got in the way and he’s down out! Street hits the Classified Driver and this one is over or it would be but the ref is still down! Uh oh! It looks like we have some company out here Vinny!” *The two masked men lock eyes with me as they circle the ring. I give them a subtle nod and they charge into the ring chairs in hand.*

attacker

???

Masked Attackers

Are in the AWX Ring and Says: *We surround Street who looks from me to my partner and back again. Street goes on the offensive trying to surprise us. We quickly overpower Street and work him over with the chairs wearing him out. I toss my chair on the mat near the corner and signal to my partner. He drags Street closer to the corner and sets him up for a brain buster piledriver on the chair. I ascend to the top turnbuckle. I looks out over the capacity crowd as they boo us heinously. I leap off the top and we spike piledrive Street onto the steel chair leaving him in a convulsing heap. We drag Street’s lifeless body back to the center of the ring. We lean over Crimson about to throw him on top of Street when Crimson’s hands shoot off the mat gripping us each by the throat.*

crimson

Crimson

The Big Red Badass & XWA Original

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *I sit up glaring into the eyes of the two masked men. I get back to my feet still gripping both men by their throats. Just as I am about to deliver a double chokeslam to the masked attackers I take a vicious chairshot to the spine that arches my back forcing me to release the two masked men. The original two attackers look at the third larger masked attacker in confusion then quickly make their escape through the crowd.  I slowly turn towards the new masked attacker right into another chairshot square in the face that knocks me senseless. I fall flat on my back on top of Street.*

hefner

Referee Earl Hefner

The Man in Charge When the Bell Sounds

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *I feint unconsciousness all the while watching what is happening. As soon as Crimson lands on top of Street and before the masked attacker can react I spring back to life as though I was never hurt diving into position delivering a rapid fire 3 count I then signal to the time keeper to ring the bell. Irate the masked attacker throttles me rag dolling me around. Before he can do much else Crimson sits back up taking the masked attacker’s attention off of me. In the confusion I manage to free myself and rolls out of the ring to safety. I bolt up the ramp and through the curtain.*

crimson

Crimson

The Big Red Badass & XWA Original

Is in the AWX Ring and Says: *Still feeling the effects of the chairshot I pull myself up on the ropes hell bent on destroying my attacker completely unaware that I won the match. Scores of officials and EMTS head towards the ring and the masked attacker decides to vacate the premises before I can get my hands on him. He jumps the guardrail and disappears into the crowd.*

mcmadden2

Vinnie McMadden

The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling

Is at the Announce Table and says: “Wait a minute here! Two masked me have entered the ring and are attacking Franklin Street! They are absolutely destroying Street. Spike piledriver on the steel chair my God they may have broken Franklin Street’s neck. Now they are turning their attention to Crimson. What in the hell is this all about? Crimson lives! Crimson lives! Crimson is going to Chokeslam the masked attackers straight to hell! What the hell? A third masked attacker?”

new-kal

Kal Alexander

The Prodigal Son

Is at the Announce Table and Says: *concern etches across my face as the third attacker makes his presence felt.* “Who the hell is that gu…er…ah…I mean who are these attackers! What do they think they’re doing? We need some security out here! Crimson is down after that chairshot! Wait he landed on top of Street! The ref has regained consciousness! 1!…2!…3! It’s over! Crimson has done it! Crimson has advanced to the semifinal of the tournament! *The tension leaves my face as I stand up to leave* “It’s been fun Vinny but I have some…ah…Business to attend to.” *I remove the headset and heads up the ramp. I stop at the top of the ramp looking at Crimson with a smirk on my face. I give Crimson a slow deliberate applause as he glares back at me. I turn again leaving the stage as EMTs and officials pass by me. A capitol video promo airs and show goes to a break*

 

Leave a Reply

