A.W.X. World Title Tourney Pt. 8 Kendall “The Texas Twister” Von Elric vs. Rick Ravish

mcmadden2

Vinnie McMadden

The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling

Is at the Announce Table and says: “ On a night where the stakes are so high and blood has been shed we are still surrounded in uncertainty of who and what is to come from our new owners. The action continues and our ring crew cleans up  after the epic Krull and Bonesaw war…up next we have Texas favorite son THE TEXAS TWISTER against The Enrapturing One, Rick Ravish. Two veterans of the squared circle steeped in Texas history and no bigger prize could be on the line as the AWX Heavyweight Championship!!

von_elric

Kendall Von Elric

The Texas Twister

Is Inside The Squared Circle and Says: *Stands face to face with Ravish as the official gives us our pre-match instructions…the bell rings as we begin to circle each other as I shake my wrists preparing  for a lock up..We feel each other out not giving the other any sort of room to negotiate a collar and elbow tie up..Instead I switch to a test of strength in a low stance I put my left arm high in the air wiggling my fingers in anticipation of Ravish locking up with me …and he does…we lock both hands together hard leaning our chests off each other both arms extended off to our sides as we struggle to see who can get the strength advantage.*

harris

Maxwell Robert “The MIND” Harris

Manager of The Harris Family

Is at ringside and says: *Yells at a fan pointing to Ravish…looks over to McMadden confidently boasting..* “Rick Ravish will be your NEW Worlds Champion TONIGHT Vinnie!!” *Pounds on the ring apron cheering his charge on*

 

von_elric

Kendall Von Elric

The Texas Twister

Is Inside The Squared Circle and Says: *Rick Ravish seems to get the early advantage dropping me to one knee as he powers his grip, cracking the hand lock and a loud “Hurricane” chant begins…finally I power up to get the advantage dropping Ravish to his knees and the ref asks if Ravish will continue.*

jime

Jim E.Controversy

AWX Lead Announcer

Is at the announce table and says: *Two physical specimens locking horns here in round one of the tournament. Looks like Von Elric is getting the upper hand in this test of strength. Those Von Elric boys are tough as nails and Texas tough!! On a damn side note..Fans if you are not sure why Kendall Von Elric is no longer the “Houston Hurricane” the brass here in the AWX didn’t think of securing the rights to the name when Von Elric signed on the dotted line with this fine company. You know Vinnie…I don’t know who is now steering this ship but they have a lot to learn from old Jim E here about basic talent negotiations and copyrights…but hell, if it pays the bills The “Texas Twister it IS!!”

rick_ravish

Rick Ravish

Simply Ravishing

Is Inside The Squared Circle and says: *Writhing in pain with my wrists locked backwards from the test of strength…I yell” NO NO” to the ref as I shift my body weight into the ref “accidentally” forcing the break as I roll quickly to the outside as Max The Mind Harris consoles me. Shaking off the pain in my hands I roll back inside as Kendall allows for a clean entry as we circle each other again…and lock up tightly..This time I power him into the buckles…and I break clean to the “Ohhh” of the crowd running my fingers over my chest and collecting all my sweat as I flick it all into Kendall’s face and swivel my hips mockingly at him to a chorus of boos*

von_elric

Kendall Von Elric

The Texas Twister

Is Inside The Squared Circle and Says: *Wipes Ravish’s sweat out of my eyes..Now enraged I grab him picking him up and throwing him now into my corner as I pepper him with wild uncoordinated blows to the head and stomach as the fans erupt. Ravish sells the hell out of each punch lifting off the ground in up on the buckles with each blow. I hook him deep under the right arm beal throwing him high and over into a beautiful arm drag mid-ring as Ravish sits up holding his back in serious pain..I wait until he gets up and lays in a well-timed drop kick to the back sending Ravish over the top rope to the floor as I wave him back in with a “bring it on” look in my eyes..Pumping my fist in anticipation as I see Max Harris again coming to Ravish’s aid.*

rick_ravish

Rick Ravish

Simply Ravishing

Is outside the ring and says: *Holding my back and leaning against the barricade as Harris encourages me I see Von Elric slide out of the ring on the other side and begins to give chase..I scramble running as the big Texan awkwardly gives chase as I outrun him doing two full laps around the ring before grabbing the time-keeper and throwing him in Kendall’s path as I roll quickly back inside the ring. Kendall follows I drop a heavy forearm to his back stopping his momentum finally..I stomp him several times lifting him quickly off the mat I knee him to the stomach backing him into the ropes I whip him off hitting a tight clothesline jarring him to the mat as I absorb the boos.

mcmadden2

Vinnie McMadden

The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling

Is at the Announce Table and says: “Ravish using his superior agility to one up Von Elric. He knows if he can out think Kendall that he has the calculated advantage over the big Texan. Ravish has clearly been listening to the advice of “The Mind” Bobby Harris as those tactics have his name written all over it!! *Holds my ear piece as a message is coing through from the back* “Fans something is happening backstage concerning potentially our new mystery owners”

wp-1488758408200.jpg

Anthony Shiffone

Backstage Interviewer

Is Backstage and says:Fans I am standing at the door of apparently our new GM and Owner of whom we still do not have a name or a face to tell you about but behind these doors a major argument is taking place and I can’t hear well enough only to tell you that someone is NOT happy in the leadership camp in this company…Ill be back if anything breaks in this story!!*

rick_ravish

Rick Ravish

Simply Ravishing

Is Inside The Squared Circle and says: *As we come back from the backstage segment I am still in control of the match as we are now on the mat as I have a tight chin lock secured around the muscular chin of Kendall Von Elric. With the help of the fans and the fact we are now live again on PPV , Kendall rally’s the fans support and rises off the mat. I still have the chin lock snuggly applied. He rears back trying to break the hold with three solid elbows to the stomach allowing him to escape the hold as he quickly bounces off the ropes attempting a clothesline as I cut him off again with a stiff knee to the stomach sending him flipping into the air and hard to the mat. I leap into the air connecting with a big knee drop to the head and shoulder. Taking a moment, I rub it in jawing with the fans at ringside.

jime

Jim E.Controversy

AWX Lead Announcer

Is at the announce table and says: “Ravish really handling the elder brother of the Von Elric  family. Ravish grew up in that same Texas Territory but never had a liking for each other. This feud started about 15 years ago when Ravish attacked the patriarchy of the Von Elric family, Waldo Von Elric at Texas National  Stadium. That feud was never realized as Ravish signed with Renegade Wrestling Co-Op. The Battle Royal last month was the first time these men hooked up..But you dummies neglected to mention that to these fans Vinnie? You have a real “history” of not mentioning history. These fans deserve to know the truth McMadden…these guys are not originally AWX guys!!

von_elric

Kendall Von Elric

The Texas Twister

Is Inside The Squared Circle and Says: *Holding my neck on the mat I am pulled to my feet again by Ravish and whipped off the ropes as Ravish ducks low attempting a backdrop as I leap high over his back connecting with a Sunset flip grabbing a hand full of Ravish tights presenting the fans on the rear of us a full moon view of Ravish’s behind as he  looks around in shock for a.moment letting the fans absorb the moment before scrambling to pull up his tights. Incensed Ravish  looks down at me angrily waving his finger and drops a fist at my head..Hitting nothing but mat I pull my head out fast as he walks around staggering holding his now Injured hand. As he fumbles around milking the hand ,he turns my way and I hit him with another dropkick, not getting all of it but enough to the shoulder with one foot sending him out of the ring again..I follow him out with momentum on my side chasing Max Harris away from him I pick Ravish off the mat only to be met with a sudden boot to the stomach and a head smash to the ring apron stunning me. He then grabs me whipping me into the ring steps as I make a sound impact sailing over top of them to the ring mats.*

mcmadden2

Vinnie McMadden

The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling

Is at the Announce Table and says: *Ignoring the verbal Barbwire that Jim E lashed me with I keep my eyes locked on the action at ringside* “Ho ho…Kendall into the stairs with authority! That move may have cost The Texas Twister this match!! Ravish is certainly showing his mean streak!! Bobby Harris may have a member of The Harris family in the semi finals after all!!

rick_ravish

 Rick Ravish

Simply Ravishing

Is at ringside and says: *Gaining my bearings I move quickly towards Kendall tossing the top ring steps to the side leaving the bottom layer intact leaving a flat metal surface perfect to execute a move on..I pull Von Elric off the mat and onto the newly made metal platform as I set him up for an apparent piledriver.

von_elric

Kendall Von Elric

The Texas Twister

Is at ringside and says: *Is lifted into a piledriver position as I kick my feet blocking it..I elevate Ravish high into the air and off the ring steps to the arena floor..I leap off the stairs with an ax handle to the back of Ravish as he attempts to get up. I roll him back inside the ring as blood begins to drip from my forehead as a result to my run in with the pole. I wipe it off with my hand as I roll back in after my opponent.

*MEANWHILE BACKSTAGE*

wp-1488758408200.jpg

Anthony Shiffone

Backstage Interviewer

Is Backstage and says:Fans moments ago this very door of our new General Manager and Owners opened and out walked THIS man the former head honcho of  the DWF Mister Will MICMAN!! Thank you Will for taking a moment to chat with us. I will cut right to the chase what can you reveal about the ownership situation here in the AWX and what role if any are you playing?? As well..What exactly is your relationship with Carnage??”

will-micman

Will MicMan

Former DWF Owner

“The Devil Himself”

Is Backstage and says: *Looking frustrated and perplexed as I drag my suit case behind me while adjusting my suit coat ..I suddenly stop looking annoyed by the questioning* “Shiffone…I will say one thing..I am THE one man who knows what it takes to stay alive in the wrestling business and I have VERY deep pockets Anthony..But sometimes you see that things about the art of the deal and realize that you have to get a little MORE AGGRESSIVE…Believe me Shiffone before this night is over that board room seat will belong to “The Devil Himself”!!! Now if you don’t mind I have to meet with my investors and seal this deal..!!” *Pushes on by Shiffone as armed security take MicMan’s bags and opens the door to an awaiting Limo…inside we see several “Ladies Of The Night” and champagne flowing freely as Micman takes his seat.*

wp-1488758408200.jpg

Anthony Shiffone

Backstage Interviewer

Is Backstage and says: *Fixes my hair and jacket as I wait for my cue clearly frustrated by the lack of answers* “Fans all I can tell you at this point is that Will Micman is looking to make a huge play for this company and promises an answer by nights end. So much to think about on the very night when our company is reset from the ground up..Fans I..* Is interrupted by a large BOOM which shakes the camera out of the camera man hand as I a shaken by the force from an apparent explosion. As the camera man picks the camera back up off the floor he pans to the parking garage where Will MicMan’s Limo is up in flames as security rush to the scene and chaos ensues* “Fans I have no idea what just happened here but all I can tell you is that we just had one hell of an explosion and by all indications Will Micman and several others are inside*Cameras survey the scene as people rush to the scene I stand in front of the action ..silent minutes pass* “Medical personnel are now on site …this is serious fans..I am.told we can no longer film on scene as this looks like it potentially be a crime scene..I am in shock..I am not sure what has happened. For now we are asked to move back to ringside so we can make sense of what just happened here.”

mcmadden2

Vinnie McMadden

The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling

Is at the Announce Table and says: “The action is fast and furious in this ring. Rick Ravish is throwing everything at Von Elric but this Texas Twister may I suggest is blowing Ravish and Bobby Harris away!! These two are in the eye of the storm and this big Texas storm may just bring the house down and walk away with the new AWX Championship Belt!!”

jime

Jim E.Controversy

AWX Lead Announcer

Is at the announce table and says:*Looks at McMadden baffled* “Are you watching the same show that I am…a man was just blown straight to Jesus and you are calling a match?? Am I sitting next to a damn coin operated robot here?? I think I am beginning to see what this “New” AWX is all about..Turn a blind eye , shut your mouth and call the match?? Check on all accounts!! Well Vinnie you are sitting next to the wrong guy..Fans Will MicMan just blew up in that parking lot..And we are concerned with “The Belt” I don’t like that sonnovabitch but I am damn sure gonna find out what’s happening!!” * Sets down headset and looks at Vinnie who is still fully engaged in the match and walks off*

von_elric

Kendall Von Elric

The Texas Twister

Is Inside The Squared Circle and Says: *The camera switches back inside the arena where I still have the match against Ravish well in hand. A replay catches the audience up with the action they missed during the break including a high back drop, a superplex spot as well as a knockout punch to The Mind Max Harris who attempted to interfere with the match but received a Texas Twister punch for his efforts. A we return live..I wait in the corner stomping my foot as Ravish struggles to get to his feet in the middle of the ring..I spin around with great authority blasting Ravish with a Twister punch knocking him flat back to the mat leaving him still..Completely out cold. The fans erupt as I signal for the claw…I wipe another small trickle of blood out of my eyes from the ring post spot minutes ago. The fans chant along with me as I clamp down hard on Ravish’s head clenching hard as the ref moves into position..*

mcmadden2

Vinnie McMadden

The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling

Is at the Announce Table and says: Von Elric hit a full contact Twister Punch on Rick Ravish and Bobby Harris is going wild..That’s got to be it…Kendall Von Elric is going to the next round of this tournament and wait…hes gonna put him in the Texas Claw…Ravish is fading..His lights are going out…The Harris family’s lead dog is out for the count!!

rick_ravish

Rick Ravish

Simply Ravishing

Is ringside and says: *The ref leaps to count the pin as Kendall wrenches the claw in hard..Twisting and contorting the hold the ref checks on me as the little fight I had left fades away with the sheer pressure of the grip of Von Elric’s most powerful weapon.*

jamesherder

James Herder

State Athletic Commission

Senior Authority

Is On The Ramp-way and Says:

*A man in a suit begin marching with purpose down the ramp-way waving his hand in the air as the ref slaps 1…2…3!!! To a thunderous ovation. The ref stands up ready to signal for the bell as the suited man stops him as the bell rings. A brief conversation and an argument starts with the ref throwing his hands in the air looking at the time keepers as he leaves the ring. The suited man usher’s for a microphone.*

mcmadden2

Vinnie McMadden

The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling

Is at the Announce Table and says:Texas favorite son has won this match handily no question ..I am not sure exactly who this gentlemen in the ring is right now but it looks like he has something to share with us!!”

jamesherder

James Herder

State Athletic Commission

Senior Authority

Is Inside The Ring and Says: “Ladies and gentlemen on behalf of the State Athletic Commission we have determined that Mr. Von Elric sustained a significant laceration and blood loss during this match as a result the commission has no choice but to disqualify THE TEXAS TWISTER and reward the match to Rick Ravish. Mr. Von Elric has been deemed unfit to continue under the parameters set out by the commissions board of directors. Thank you..And have a great evening!!” *Is booed heavily as I wave to the fans*

mcmadden2

Vinnie McMadden

The Voice Of Channel 5 Wrestling

Is at the Announce Table and says: “You HAVE to be kidding me? The State Athletic Commission has determined that The Texas Twister cannot continue?? This is a joke right?? Kendall clearly is able to compete..He just BEAT The Ravishing One!! I have seen injustices in my day but fans this is on another level of sabotage!! Von Elric’s dreams cut short for what can only amount to a paper cut?? The hypocrisy of this is that we just finished watching a blood bath earlier in the show and this match is ruled a disqualification for blood? There is someone who has some questions to answer and I have a feeling we will get that very answer soon!!”

von_elric

Kendall Von Elric

The Texas Twister

Is Inside The Squared Circle and Says: *Stands in disbelief wiping a small trickle of blood from my forehead yelling out loud at the Commissioner * “You have to be kidding me? I am perfectly fine..I won that match…you can’t do that!!” * The commissioner walks by me shrugging me off as he passes as he steps through the ropes to leave the fans boo wildly..Frustrated with hands on my side and head down shaking my head ..Suddenly I snap..I grab the official by his jacket pulling him back inside the ring grabbing him by the lapels of his jacket I shove him into the corner showing him a minor cut on my head yelling as fans read my lips cheering wildly…I rear back then clamping on the claw hard as the crowd erupts..Officials run down. The ramp as I tighten my grip dropping the man to the ground ..I grip harder as he collapsed to the mat as I refuse to relinquish the hold. The bell rings over and over as officials surround me pulling me off the official*

harris

Maxwell Robert “The MIND” Harris

Manager of The Harris Family

Is at Ringside and says: *Still holding my head after the blow from Kendall I reach in and pulls Ravish out of the ring as the drama continues to unfold in the ring. I hold him up acting as his crutch as we struggle back up the ramp way like thiefs in the night to the back as I raise Ravish’s hand in victory as we cut to commercial*

 

Leave a Reply

