A.W.X. Title Tournament Pt. 2 Ric Chamberland vs Ricky Dragonblood

mcmadden2

Vinny McMadden

The Voice of Channel 5

Is at The Ringside announce table and says: *adjust my headset and clears my throat as the Power-Ico promo ends* “We here at AWX and Channel 5 wrestling would like to apologize to our fans, our sponsors and the family of R. D. Bradley for the barbaric display in the opening match of the R.D. Bradley Memorial Tournament. We hope to never have anything like that happen again in our ring but as the saying goes, the show must go on! Up next is a match that is sure to be a classic would you say Joey?

hutch

Joey Hutch

The VOICE OF Xtreme

Is at the ringside announce table and says: “Right you are Vinny! Its The Millenium Playboy Ric Chamberland vs Ricky Dragonblood! These two have put off a veritable wrestling clinic everytime they’ve  stepped into the ring together the past 20 years! On another note we hope to have an update on the condition of Wyatt Macray and whether or not he can continue in the tournament. Also we hope to have an update on the whereabouts of Paul Hammond and what exactly he was trying to tell Draven Fheenix and indeed the world. Right now lets get back to the ring!

 

dragonblood

Ricky Dragonblood

Honor above all else

Is at the Gorilla Position and says: *The lights in the arena go out as Europe’s “The Final Countdown starts to play over the loud speakers. I step out on to the stage with a ceremonial torch in hand. I raise the torch high in the air before bringing it close to my lips as I look skyward. I spray a mouthful of alcohol through the flame igniting it shooting a massive fireball in the air. I hand the torch to an attendant as the lights come back on. I make my way down the ramp acknowledging the roar of the capacity crowd. I circle the ring slapping as many of the fans hands as I can. I remove my head band putting it on the head of an ecstatic young fan. I climb the ring steps stopping momentarily to wipe my feet on the ring apron then I do a hand spring over the top rope into the ring striking a martial arts pose upon landing.  I remove my Karate jacket and begins stretching in the corner as I await my opponent.

millenium

Ric Chamberland

The Millenium Playboy

Is at the Gorilla Position and says: *”The 2001 space odyssey” theme plays over the loud speakers as I step out onto the stage decked off in a sparkling, rhinestone sequined red robe. I do a slow rotation with my arms outstretched at my sides showing off the playboy in all his glory. I give the fans a resounding “WOOO!” They in turn salute me with a “WOOO!” of their own. I make my way to the ringside. I climb the ring steps stopping momentarily to wipe my feet then steps through the ropes. Dragonblood meets me in the middle of the ring. We stand nose to nose staring each other down. Grinning I give Dragonblood is own personal “Wooo!” up close and personal right in his face as the ref gets between us separating us. We retreat to our respective corners and I remove my robe handing it to the ring attendant.  The ref does the standard pre-match foreign object check on both of us and the bell sounds to start the match..*

dragonblood

Ricky Dragonblood

Honor above all else

Is in the AWX Ring and says: *We meet mid ring and quickly lock up in a collar and elbow tie up. I get the upper hand turning the tie up into a side headlock on Chamberland. I pour on the pressure grinding down on Chamberland with the head lock. Chamberland backs us against the ropes and using the ropes for an extra bit on leverages He manages to shove me off propelling me across the ring ricocheting off the opposite ropes. We slam shoulder to shoulder and Chamberland goes down in a heap. Embarrassed Chamberland quickly jumps back to his feet and we lock up in another Collar and elbow tie up. This time Chamberland gets the upper hand and turns it into a side headlock of his own. I manage to power out of it throwing Chamberland into the ropes. I wait for him to come off the ropes setting him up for a deep arm drag but Chamberland brings up solid at the last second and “Wooos” in my face he then turns on a dime doing the playboy strut with his back to me. Unfazed I grab Chamberland from behind in mid “Wooo” and lifts him high in the air delivering a huge atomic drop that propels him into the ropes and I catch him coming off the ropes with the deep armdrag into an armbar.*

millenium

Ric Chamberland

The Millenium Playboy

Is in the AWX Ring and says: *I struggle to get back to a vertical base as Dragonblood applies the pressure to the armbar. I slowly back Dragonblood into the nearest corner. The ref calls for a break in the corner and I appear to obey with a clean, cautious break then  Seizing the moment I catch Dragonblood with a thumb to the eye. I fire off a series of lefts and rights and ending the barrage with sharp knife edge chop that echoes throughout the arena prompting a loud “Woo” from the crowd in response.*

mcmadden2

Vinny McMadden

The Voice of Channel 5

Is at The Ringside announce table and says: “Chamberland with a thumb to the eye! They don’t call him the dirtiest player in the game for nothing!”

hutch

Joey Hutch

The VOICE OF Xtreme

Is at the ringside announce table and says: Right you are Vinny! Chamberland can switch gears like nobody’s business. Start things off with a superb display of chain wrestilng then go for the eyes! Chamberland is absolutely unloading on Dragonblood finishing off with a patent knife edge chop! Look at the look on Dragonblood’s face though, it’s like he never felt it at all!”

dragonblood

Ricky Dragonblood

Honor above all else

Is in the AWX Ring and says: *I no sell the chop and Chamberland fires off another and another each getting its own “Woo” from the crowd, each chop having no effect. I explode out of the corner grabbing Chamberland and tosses him in the corner. I fire off a series of stinging chops of my own ending it with a jumping karate chop to the top of the head.*

millenium

Ric Chamberland

The Millenium Playboy

Is in the AWX Ring and says: *The Karate chop stuns me and I wobble out of the corner, halfway across the ring and falls flat on my face. I struggle to my knees and crawls to the opposite. I roll to a sitting position and makes the “time” gesture to the ref looking for a breather. I continue to beg off in the corner as Dragonblood stalks towards me. I reach out in desperation grabbing the waist of his trunks and pulls him face first into the middle turnbuckle. Smiling I shove Dragonblood out of the way and pulls myself to my feet. I stalk behind him as he gets to his feet.*

mcmadden2

Vinny McMadden

The Voice of Channel 5

Is at The Ringside announce table and says: “Oh My! Chamberland looks a little unsteady on his feet and down he goes face first to the mat!”

hutch

Joey Hutch

The VOICE OF Xtreme

Is at the ringside announce table and says: “The Playboy is looking for a time out! I hate to break it to you Chamberland but there are no time outs in professional wrestling pal! Wait a minute Chamberland grabs Dragonblood’s tights pulling him face first into the middle turnbuckle! I don’t like that look on Chamberland’s face, I’ve seen it many times before, it looks like he is fixing to soften up that leg for his patent figure-four leg lock!”

dragonblood

Ricky Dragonblood

Honor above all else

Is in the AWX Ring and says: *Dazed, I pull myself up on the ropes while trying to shake the cobwebs completely unaware of where Chamberland is until he hits me with a chop block from behind taking out my left knee. I grimace in pain as I hold my knee. Chamberland immediately starts working over my leg. He drops a knee right on my knee joint and I scream in agony. I immediately pop up to my feet on instinct holding on to the ropes to support my weight. Chamberland crumples me back to the mat again with a shin breaker. Chamberland attempts to go for the figure four leg lock but I manage to block it as he turns and shoves him through the ropes to the floor with my free foot.*

millenium

Ric Chamberland

The Millenium Playboy

Is in the AWX Ring and says: *I hit the concrete with a splat dazed I pull myself to a vertical base. Dragonblood rolls out to the floor with a slight limp and catches me with a boot to the stomach doubling me over. He grabs a handful of hair and slams my face into the ring apron. I manage to buy myself a breather by raking Dragonblood’s face. I attempt to Irish whip him face first into the steel ring post. Dragonblood reverses the whip sending me glancing face first into the post lacerating my forehead. I writhe in agony on the concrete my face and bleach blond hair are both a crimson mess.*

mcmadden2

Vinny McMadden

The Voice of Channel 5

Is at The Ringside announce table and says: “Chamberland is really working over the leg of Dragonblood! Chamberland is looking to end it with the figure-four! Dragonblood counters with his free foot shoving Chamberland out of the ring!”

hutch

Joey Hutch

The VOICE OF Xtreme

Is at the ringside announce table and says: “Dragonblood follows Chamberland  to the floor albeit with a noticable limp! Chamverland goes for the eyes again and Irish whip! No Dragonblood reverses it and OH MY GAWD! Chamberland’s skull just bounced off the steel ring post and he’s a bloody mess!”

dragonblood

Ricky Dragonblood

Honor above all else

Is in the AWX Ring and says: *Firing up look out into the roaring crowd and then down at my bloodied opponent. I rain down a series of rights to Chamberland’s forehead opening the cut even more. I drag him to his feet and rolls him into the ring. Chamberland instinctively gets to his feet as I roll into the ring. I leap frog over him as he come off the ropes, Chamberland comes off the opposite ropes and runs right into a vicious martial arts chop that takes him off his feet. I hold the pose momentarily soaking up the crowd reaction. I drag Chamberland back to his feet whipping him into the ropes again this time catching him with another deep armdrag into an armbar*

millenium

Ric Chamberland

The Millenium Playboy

Is in the AWX Ring and says: *Dragonblood cranks on my arm and I slap the mat in combination of pain and frustration. I wipe the blood out of my eyes while grimacing in pain. Slowly I claw my way back to my feet. I grab a handful of Dragonblood’s hair backing him into the ropes. I attempt an Irish whip to get him off of me but Dragonblood reverses it. I charge off the opposite ropes and Dragonblood Leap frogs over me again. This time I stop on a dime and before he can turn around I crumple him to the mat with another chop block. I quickly grab Dragonblood’s ankles dragging as far as possible away from the ropes I then lock him into the Figure Four Leg Lock.*

dragonblood

Ricky Dragonblood

Honor above all else

Is in the AWX Ring and says: *Pain shoots throughout my legs as I scream out in agony. I claw and struggle trying to find some way out of the hold. I slowly start to fade from the pain, the ref checks that my shoulders are on the mat and make a close 2 count before my shoulder shoots off the mat as I spring back to life. Behind the ref’s back Chamberland grabs onto the middle ropes for leverage. The fans scream for the ref to turn around but by the time he does Chamberland has already released the ropes. The Ref turns to check on me again and Chamberland grabs the ropes again.  I scream out in agony again.*

mcmadden2

Vinny McMadden

The Voice of Channel 5

Is at The Ringside announce table and says: “Chamberland has the Figure-four cinched in! I don’t know how much more Dragonblood can take! He seems to be fading and a near fall as Dragonblood is just barely able to roll the shoulder off the mat at the 2 count!”

hutch

Joey Hutch

The VOICE OF Xtreme

Is at the ringside announce table and says: “Come on ref open your eyes! Chamberland is grabbing the ropes for extra leverage! Looks like Chamberland might have went to the well once too often! Looks like the ref caught him red handed!”

millenium

Ric Chamberland

The Millenium Playboy

Is in the AWX Ring and says: *The Fans boo me heinously as I pull on the ropes for all I’m worth. The ref turns around catching me in the act and admonishes me ordering me to break the hold. I try to argue with the ref but before I can break the hold Dragon rolls us both over reversing the pressure of the hold on me. I cry out in pain and quickly grabs the rope to break the hold. The ref unties our legs separating us. I pull myself up on the ropes as Dragonblood pulls himself up in the nearest corner.*

dragonblood

Ricky Dragonblood

Honor above all else

Is in the AWX Ring and says: *I slump in the corner catching my breath and trying to get some feeling back in my leg. I look up in time to see Chamberland standing over me. I strike out catching him with a boot to the stomach. I Shove Chamberland into the corner. I climb up onto the middle ropes standing over Chamberland and rains down 10 punches as the fans count along. I drop back to the mat again grimacing slightly. I whip Chamberland to the opposite corner with all the force I can muster.*

millenium

Ric Chamberland

The Millenium Playboy

Is in the AWX Ring and says: *I hit the opposite corner flipping over top of it and landing right side up on the ring apron. I dart across the ring apron to the far corner scaling to the top rope. Before I can do anything Dragonblood catches me perched on the top. He looks out to the crowd as they roar with approval. I scream “No” while shaking my head wildly and he launches me from the top rope slamming me back into the ring. I land hard on my hip and writhes in agony.*

mcmadden2

Vinny McMadden

The Voice of Channel 5

Is at The Ringside announce table and says: “Dragonblood manages to reverse the figure-four forcing Chamberland to grab the ropes to break the hold! Both men are struggling to their feet! I don’t how much more they have left in the tank but they are both leaving it all in the ring! Irish whip and oh my! Chamberland flips over the top and lands on feet on the ring apron!”

hutch

Joey Hutch

The VOICE OF Xtreme

Is at the ringside announce table and says: “For the better part of 20 years Chamberland has attempted to come off the top rope and once again it doesn’t work out for the playboy as literally comes crashing down! You’d think after all this time he would have given up his high flying aspirations!”

dragonblood

Ricky Dragonblood

Honor above all else

Is in the AWX Ring and says: *I slowly drag myself to the top rope. I perch there motioning Chamberland to get up. Chamberland slowly gets to his feet unaware of where I am. He slowly turns on the spot and I launch myself off the top catching him with a high cross body block. Chamberland rolls through it winding up on top in a pin attempt. Chamberland grabs a handful of tights for good measure but I still manage to kick out at the last minute. We use each other to claw our way back to a vertical base panting heavily as the fans chant “This awesome!”*

millenium

Ric Chamberland

The Millenium Playboy

Is in the AWX Ring and says: *Running on fumes I take a wild swing at Dragonblood missing completely. My momentum turns me completely around. Dragonblood manages to hook both my arms behind me and lifts me off the mat in a double chicken wing. I cry out “OH GOD!!” in agony. My arms feel like they are going to pop out of their sockets. The Ref asks me if I want to give up and I scream out “YES!” over and over while nodding vigorously. The Ref calls for the bell and Dragonblood drops me to the mat in a heap.*

mcmadden2

Vinny McMadden

The Voice of Channel 5

Is at The Ringside announce table and says: “Dragonblood with a high crossbody! Chamberland rolls through hooking the tights! 1-2 and Dragonblood kicks out despite the handful of tights by Chamberland!”

hutch

Joey Hutch

The VOICE OF Xtreme

Is at the ringside announce table and says: “Chamberland misses with the wild punch and Dragonblood finding the strength somewhere lifts Chamberland high in the air with the double chicken wing! Trust me fans it’s a lot more painful than it sounds! Chamerland is trying to fight it but his arm gotta feel like they’re being ripped out of their sockets and that’s it, its over! Chamberland couldn’t take it anymore and Ricky Dragonblood is your winner via submission!!!”

dragonblood

Ricky Dragonblood

Honor above all else

Is in the AWX Ring and says: *exhausted I drop to my knees with my arms raised in victory as the fans chant my name. After a moment of basking in the adulation of the fans I get back to my feet. I look across the ring at my bloodied opponent across the ring who has just gotten back to his feet. He looks back at me his disappointment etched into his face and a tear in his eye. Chamberland turns to exit the ring. I grab his shoulder stopping him. Chamberland turn back to face and we stare each other down for a moment. Slowly I extend my hand to my greatest opponent and long time rival. Chamberland contemplates for a moment then shakes my hand then raises it in victory bring the crowd to its feet and prompting a “Playboy” chant. Chamberland exits the ring and heads up the ramp and out of sight as I continue to celebrate my hard fought victory with the fans.*

mcmadden2

Vinny McMadden

The Voice of Channel 5

Is at The Ringside announce table and says: “Chamberland is obviously disappointed but he has nothing to be ashamed of tonight!”

hutch

Joey Hutch

The VOICE OF Xtreme

Is at the ringside announce table and says: “Right you are  Vinny and look at this show of mutual respect from these two long time adversaries!  Love him or hate him Ric Chamberland is a class act all the way! Folks we have to take a quick break but there plenty more action to come here tonight at the R. D. Bradley Memorial tournament! Don’t touch that dial!” *A video package for the up coming Carnage/Unforgiven match airs as we go to break.*

 

Leave a Reply

